A hike at Taroko national park

I did a hike at Taroko national park recently...
..many hikers where there...
...near some kind of farm...
...it was an early morning I started...around 6am...I was told there should be rain around 14...and I dont want to hike in rain...
...first mountain...at 2285meters altitude...
...some raingers blocked the road...maybe due to a land slide...
...after some hour I could spot some high mountains...
...another peak...
...and some irish guy who propsed me to maybe do some north peak...of a high mountain...
...this is the trail I went another time with my friend cory...
...after a while I passed by some random tents..
...and more tents...
...omg...a cabin...
...nice...seems modern...
..I also spotted a geocache...
...and found it...
...and a rural toilet...
...some other sepearate hike...
...and m old favorite mountain...
...sometimes the hike was steep...
...Nanhudashan... (mount Nanhu (south lake)...made by a glacier according to geocaching.com)...
...mount Zhongyangjianshan):
...both mountains are on taiwans top 10 list of highest mountain...
...omg...dabajianshan...I saw it from the west side some day ago...this is from east side...(the square mountain in the middle)...
I climbed to it back in 2013:
...some sign to some alternative road...or something...
...another sign...
...it was a sunny day up here...
...with some climate similar to home in sweden...
...omg...some cabin down there...
...and some other hikers...
...a strange monument...
...and where the south lake might have been...
...and some flowers...many bushes like this here...
...I also saw a ranger who was super fast...
...I went almost to the north peak of nanhudashan...when I had to return...to escape the rain...(and also before sunset)...(also: the ranger in the firt cabin didnt have any water to give me...and I used half of my supply)...
...this guy is bunun...
...I wrote JS (my initials) with some local stones...
...I also found some peice of glass...i put it on a tree...
...many locals commented that I was carrying a costco bag while hiking...they never found it as coneineint as me (i used an IKEA bag when I climbed other mountains...or similar handy bags)...
...omg...nettle...
...once back at the first cabin...I got to get some water...
...I also had some 7-11 pasta...
...and met another sherpa (ranger)...who listend to music...pretty cool...
...it became cloudy...
...back at the zhongyangjianshan intersection...
..more clouds...and some rain drops...
...peaceful path...
...and some sun...
...the old path was closed...so I had to follow some other marks...
...so this sign was not valid...
...it was hard to find the marks sometimes...
...and I had to look for a while...and back back to see if i missed the trail...
...I was happy i didnt walk here in the dark...it would take even longer time...
...omg...a red mark...
..and a steep path...
...and no red marks again...
...it seems like there were many trails down..but only 1 up...
...eventually I found the red marks again...
...it seems like I walked a different path down...compare to up...
...but still I was on a larger path now...
...here was the original path I walk up on...
...omg...a maple tree...
...and the police station...
..I ended my route by taking a bite of my swedish cheese which I have carried along all the way...(I also carried costco nuts...which I didnt even eat: "just in case snacks")...
...finally back in the cabin at the trail entrance...
...many cars...
...I left my walking stick at the cabin entrance...
...first time i chilled in thie cabin...with showers, laundry room etc...
...I also had a chat with the rangers at the entrance...they did never check my permit...strange...I was told that they check everyones permit...
...later I headed to jiaoxi...for a hotel with a lot of lego...
...lego ship...
...lego batmobile...
...I also stopped by the bread n cheese store...but they didnt have the cheese bred that I usually buy...
...I went to a hotspring fish massage place...(but not enough water to boil the fish (I asked))...
...to have some yilan maitian...
...some typical yilan dish...
...and chicken...
....the hike day comes to an end...I took more than 52 thousan steps this day...
2022 continues...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0