A 1 day trip to Dabajianshan

I did a 1 day trip to one of my favorite mountains in taiwan...

Cory was nice to lend me his old bag...

Wow, the sign I have seen so many times...(112km to Dabajianshan)...not sure why they have that sign here...it might be just a funny thing...

Visiting the last conveinient store before the mountain road...

And I also dropped by the police station, to tell that Im here...(its some kind of thing u have to do when going to national parks and mountain climbing in taiwan)...

They had 5-6 police stations on this road...

And many small villages up in the mountians with signs of the tribes that lives there...
It was very foggy on the mountain...

And when road 122 ended, there were no signs how to continue...so i was a little bit lost...but luckily my friend called me and told me how to go...(it was just taking left when the road ended and the forrest park started, (taiwan has many forrest parks))...
Wow, they have many big facilites high up in the mountains, so troublesome to bring all the things up here...

I finally reached the national park entrance and visited the last police station...

And got a stamp on my permit, they told me different things, some ppl say I can enter whenever I want, some say between 5 am to 11 am...which makes no sense...

I started to walk at 7am...

They had some boom blocking the road...

Many people were preparing to walk...

Here it the ranger station where I had to leave my permit...

And some notice about the park...

The rangers can drive the first 17km...but others cant...I guess they dont want millions of scooters and cars to drive here...its hard to repair the road...

Nice mountains...

A famous waterfall I was told...

The japanese seemed to go there...

I met many people who started earlier than me...

Omg, a car that went over the edge...

I saw many of these...maybe stones for future construction...

They had distance signs every 100 meter...

Wow, a nice waterfall...

Its always interesting with waterfalls in taiwan...not sure why...in sweden i couldnt care less...

And nettles...wow reminds me of sweden...

There was a shortcut, very steep that I took before the trail started the route looked like this:
road 122 from hsinchu, then 25 km park road, then walk 17 km to the trail, then 11 km to the mountain (and after 4 km on this trail there was a hut, with water and electricity (i think), where people could sleep at, if they applied for a cabin space)...

At this bridge the trail starts...

And some concrete wall in the river...

Here it says "11 km to dabajianshan"...

And the path was partly stones, parly stairs...

nice forrest...

And some rest area...I always wonder how they brought the stuff here...maybe helicopter as at yushan...

Wow...looks like some houses far away...on the mountain top...

2k done...

Pine trees, just like home...

And nice path...

99-hut...

I met the ranger there..he did not speak english...

He said that if i wanted to stay i could take cabin "number 6"...

They had solar panels...it was a very nice place...

Many houses...

His name was "Wandan"...he was aboriginal from the Taiyazhu tribe...so cool...

I continued to the top...and saw some nice flowers on the path...

Pretty steep...

And some small puddles...(or lakes as they say here)...

Wow...after 6km on the trail I could finally see the mountain...

Covered with clouds...

It was a nice landscape up here...

A place for the helicopter to land...

Im getting closer even if there is still 5 km to go...

I can see the trail going on the other side of the valley...

Far away is hsinchu somewhere...

It was very sunny weather...

I had to drink alot...and I also started eating my M&M´s...

Another "lake"...

Wow...a hut...I guess its for people who cant make it down before it gets dark...to stay over the night...

Now im getting closer...

Still alot of clouds...

Same ribbons as they used the mountain lake in nantou (shuiyangsenling)...(some mountain climbing club put them there, since the path was a little bit tricky to find here)...

Now it was 1 km left or something...from here many people take picture...

And there is Xiaobajian shan ("da" means big, and "xiao" mean small)

Steep cliffs at many places...

And alot of small stones...

Looks a little like monument valley in USA:..

with interesing patterns...

Its illegal to climg up to the top. think its a fine of 150000NT if they catch you...

10.9km...almost there...

At the last distance they had some fence...

It was pretty steep on both sides...

11k...I guess im at the "top"...

The path was not easy to see from here...but continues around the cliff and to xiaobajian shan and further to Xueshan, a mountain i climbed last year, but the i came from the Yilan trail entrance...I think there are 3 or 4 entrances to the national park...1 from hsinchu, 1 or 2 from yilan and 1 from taizhong...

Touching dabajianshan...

Clouds covering xiaobajianshan...

Down there I could see many stones from daba...

The path was full of stones that dropped down from the cliffs...
And somestones almost fell on me...

I decided, since I went here alone (i wanted to go with a friend but didnt have his personal data (u need passport number etc to enter)...so I had to be extra careful...
I arrived at about 3pm...
Maybe next time I will walk across taiwan...it would b fun...

JS as dabajianshan...(trying to look like a news reporter)...

Nice view, I think it might be xueshan in the backgorund, most peaks here are over 3000m...

And it was also pretty cold...i really liked it here...

Last view of dabajianshan...

I decided to head back, so that I atleast finished the trail before it became dark...
I had my friends voice in my head: "Dude, you cannot make dabajianshan in 1 day, its impossible"...sometimes im allergic to that kind of attitude...
Wow, another lake...
On the way down I met all the people I saw at the police station...they were just entering the trail...
Wow, I made it to the road around 6pm...now its just like a walk in the park back to the police station...

Some one made an arrow to show the shortcut to the trail entrance...

17km...I was told that there are many monkeys running around in the dark on this road...and that it would be creepy...I saw some monkeys (i think)...it was an interesting walk...
Well at the police station I had to ask if they though I had enouth fuel to get back to hsinchu...they said they thought so...(it was 75km to NCTU (the same road taking me there all the way, more or less)...
They were kind enough to give me an extra liter just in case...however, it turned out that I did make it all the way...and went to Mcdonalds...
Dabajianshan: Check!

Kommentarer
Postat av: http://techluxurybook.simplesite.com/

Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other websites?
I have a blog based on the same ideas you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would enjoy your work.
If you're even remotely interested, feel free to shoot
me an email.

Svar: Hi, my name is Johan ,I see you commented my blog (diary). how can I assist with sharing stories?
johan svennung

Postat av: google.com

Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a
amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you!
By the way, how could we communicate?

2020-04-07 @ 07:43:22
URL: http://https://www.google.com/f0k3p

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0