A trip to Taidong 2019 (part 1)

I made a quick trip to Taidong recently
it was chinese new year and pretty busy country regarding travels...but I manage to get unbooked seat towards taodong...made a transfer in Kaohsiung...
nice scenery in southern taiwan
once in taidong I found the orchid island boat...a symbol for aboriginals...
Johnny picked me up
we soon there after headed to taidong downtown
and to petes pizzeria
Omg...type inin the menu...making it look very pricy...
they were also selling fireworks at many places...due to the new year...
we also visited the monument near the ocean...i have been here many times before...
some nearby islands...
I later on picked up my pizza...and had a taidong beer...(but i think its brewed in taipei)...
johnny and his brother joined up...
I later on went to some market down town...and took pics of these m illet flowers...
and had a millet wine drink...
some rainbow colour...
pretty strong...and atleast many colours...it took long time to make it...
I also found this nice balcony...
and some easter island decoration
might carve myself some when i get back to sweden
some people were playing some nice music on the street aswell...
day 2 we took the scooter downtown ad lunch...
the brothers wanted to do pullups...johnnys brother had alot of opinions about how to make them...
we also tried to buy burgers at this place...but failed...it was closed...
we ended up at a steak house...with osama forks...
we also went to one of my favorite coffee shops...cheela...
...they had some interesting art...
i might make similar things in sweden too
...the classic crack in the wall art...I took pics of this before...
they also had norweigan beer here...
i had some charcoal coffee...
and mullet wine coffee...
and some brownie...
then we continued home...
...peaceful taidon atmosphere...
the sky is blue here...i seldom see this in taipei...
...pingdong is south west from here...
We later headed to the pre historic museum in taidong...
They had some water expo...
and nicely carved logs...
more things to copy back home...
Might take some time to create this...
Seemed like statues of aboriginals..
Reminded me of some things I did in Sweden when I was young but these were more massive...
 
Some happy female statue...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0