The fifth of jan in Gdansk

I went for a short walk in Gdansk downtown (old town) this evening...
This was some old ruin, I was told...
And at this "hotel Gdansk" they had local beer...
Just like in taiwan, they keep cupper barrels...in the background...
Omg...they also ahve absolute vodka...
I had 0.5 liter weissbeer...
I was told it had soma banana characteristics...
Omg..."Best microbrewery in Poland"...(2008)...
Eberth wondere where this pic was taken, and we identified it to be at this specific desk..but maybe a liitle photoshoped...
They also "Zurek" which is a traditional polish soup...
I got it in a peice of bread...
Bread without a lid...
I also read about my soup while enjoying it...
Eberth had some fat...
Not sure how they made it...
It seems like these 2 crosses are a symbol of Gdansk...
They also had some accordion player here too...
I also went to look for a geocache...not sure if i found it...
Later we went to buy tickets for a bus...
And tried some Goldwasser, which originally is from Gdansk...
It contains real gold...22-23 carats...
It was made in gdansk already 1598, but I think they moved the production to germany after som years...
For all you who wonders if there is gold in your food, gold is labelled as "E175" as an additive...
I also had a polish beer...
We also met Patrik...he works at a ferry, driving to sweden from Gdansk...
He wanted us to try this raspberry drink...
He was very funny...
Many people joined up at this bar later on (the day before the polish christmas)...
Patrik talking to girls...
Afterwards Eberth wanted to show me the "best kebab in poland":..
"Kebab Jerusalem":..
So any customers..I wonder how long this peice of meat will last...
IT was very nice...(but not relly like mossens pizzeria)...
The biggest brick church by night...
I also observed that our room had a "hotel führer"...thats interesting...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0