In Hongkong

My plane left 7 something...so i had to go up ver early...

Many fligths to hongkong...

Many people at the airport...I found a counter for "no luggage to chek in" which saved me some 30minutes...

Barely any queues at the immigration either...

About 900km south west...is hongkong from taiwan...

I got a map and a list of hostels at the airport...I should have asked for cheap hotels also, since many hostals try to skam you...resulting in that u save money by taking a civilized hotel offer instead...

I was told that bus 21 goas to the cirty..

Each station has a number...so conveineint, no on needs to remember some station name...

Wow, hongkong asI remember it...mountains in the background...

Left side traffic...

Many boats...

One of the birst bridges with rail aswell i was told...

Stop 5, i was heading for stop 14...

Explanation in both chinese and english...

No scooters...nice air...

And many indian people, just like in kathmandu, trying to sell fake watches or tailor made suits...

There were also read stores...where they were selling expensive items...

More indian people...

I was heading for Kimberley road...or was it kimberley street...

They had many returants here...spanish, turish...etc...

Wow..many different bonus cards at the supermarket...

I was looking for a scandinavian resturant...ad indian guy told me he will help me if i joined him to his store...

He tried to sell cheap tailor made suits for special price just for me...

LAte he showed me to this place...

Somce korean food...

I continued to look for the scandinavian resturant...

Wow...some advertisement about it...imy cousin told me about this place, thats why i wanted to try it...

I asked this chinese lady about where to find the resturant...instead of saying that she did not know, she did it chiense tyle..ignore me and hope that the problem will disapear...i took a pic of her and fulfilled her wish...

Finally i found the resturant...i got some bread and oil and butter to start with...so nice...

I ordered meatballs, i got a very small portion...

I read about the wolrd beer industry...nice...seems like africa is the future for beer business...

The scandinavian resturant had a fancy image...

And won some prize....its name was finds...like in Finland, iceland, norway denmark Sweden...

I went back the the hostel after this...it was in milton mansion...

More indaan people trying to sell specal things to me...

Omg, not only did they rip me of at the hoste, they also charge extra for soap or toilet paper...so greedy...

I bought some beer and planned to head down town...

There were many people near the harbour on the north side opposite of hongkong island...

and alot of street actities...

And performance...

HFC, bank of china, victoria view etc...I remembered it as i was here yesterday (i was here 4 years ago)...

NIce sunset...people were waiting for "the symphoney of lights" that they have here every night...i think...

Omg, a reminder that china will take over hongkong soon...propaganda against falungong...

Saying is a religion...and china doesnt like religions...no freedon here...

Felt wierd...

I guess its the same here as many other chiense places...people believe everything without questionizing...

I guess this will have good effect onthe anit falun gong movement...

No one were there representing the opinion...as in sweden, they should have a stand, and information...incase people have question..."no why" i guess they will tell me, if i ask why no one represents this opinion against falun gong...

omg, "youth care association of hongkong"...nice organisation...

more propaganda...

cruisers taking people south...maybe to singapore...

many tourists walkingaround...

And many signs, making advertisement for mostly electronic brands...

I also passed by the walk of fame...

Jet li...

And the famous statue of bruce lee...

Super many people walked here...back and forth...

The signs became stronger as the sun was setting...

I heard the the symphony of light was canelled tonight due to earth hour...

No soing areas at many places...

This guy sang some taiwanese songs..he was super good...

Crowded, crowded...

Seems like some were disapointed with the cancalation of the light show...

They had a stand with info about the earth hour...

Info about hongkongs enery waste...

And the worlds waste...

Weird...many lights on this satelite picture at the middle west of australia...strange...when i was there this part was the least populated...

Some performace of a group singing PSYs gangnam style, but they changed they lyrics to Hongkong style instead...

Still some lights before 20.30 when the dark hour begins...

You can youtube "symphony of lights" if u wanna c what i did not...

Omg, the revolving tower, my favorite all you can eat in asia is there...

And american group singing...pretty good...but the other group was a little better...

Some boat taking tourists around..pretty cool with the sails...

Darkness begins...

soon...look at all the signs..."samsung" philips" etc etc...

Some buildings went dark a little bit earlier...

Some famous statue...

hongkong movie awards or something...

More performance...

Not 100% dark yet...

Atleast the flashing lights went of...

People started to take pictures of the darkness...
it was interesting...

A cancelled show might have attracted more people than if it was as usual....

Now it was pretty dark...earth hours...

I had a beer while enjoying...not sure if it was ok to drink there..but it was so dark so no one could see me...

then at 21.30 suddelnt...

Philips started to show up again...
right on time...
And the strong samsung signs...
And other coloured signs...
Hyundai...
Andbank of china...
Show was over...
Just like in london...a reminder for all foreigners...
Back at the hostel only 1 elevator was in service...creating a long queue...hongkong day 1 is over...
Reflexions.:
Hongkong is warm and nice...and many non chinese people...feels wierd...since when im in taiwan its so rare with a foreigner...
Got riped of at the hostel...since i did not book..Hostel room varies between 150HKD, 350HKD, or if i come the same day up to 500HKD (I paid 550HKD). I understand when they speak mandarin, it felt like i was in vietnam ,when i heard the woman at the counter increase the price, when she saw i was white...."500" she said in chinese...
its ok...i will be here of 1 day...
slept 4 hours last night...
When I travel I always compare to Sweden...which makes everything so cheap...
I often forget how cheap taiwan is...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0