Caoling historical trail

I went for a trail today...
Starting at 7-11 to buy things...as usual before a hike...
Full train...omg, i prefer thetrains with unbooked seats...
I had my chocolate from marabou, super nice...
My friend has Kopparbergs polo...thats a nice shirt...
Fulong was the destination...
The main road looks a usual...
Caoling tunnel...thats for bikes...
We had to go north, to get to the train entrance...
Some local lady wanted to sell stuff...she as helpful with the directions...
Finally tha first sign...
My local friends joined as well...
I had a beer...
This guy had 4 beers...
Nice cat house...I wonder who lives here...with all these cats, and a dog...
No collection of bamboo...
Alot of bamboo...panda paradise...
Nice facilities...a toilet on the way to the path, with vending machines...
A 5 minutes break at a park...
More signs...
A big spider...
And a nice creek...
More signs...
I think the trail starts here...
So far it was mixed roads we walked on...
I found this map on internet...from some other blog...
My friends got tired...we were not sure they will join all the way...
After some consolidation they desided to return...to fulong...
We contined...
Some rest at some old rice fields...maybe this is why it is called a "historical trail"...
Some huge rock with chinese characters...
And at the top we met some americans...it was lot of fog...
To bad. were suppose to be able to see alot of things from here...
Reminded me ot when I went to xueshan...
Anyway...time to go down hill...
After some time, the rain started...
So we got some better view...
Time for wine and cheese...
Spanish wine I bought at carrefour yesterday...
Nice djungle...
And crackers...
And more rain...
I brought an extra poncho, which came in use...
It was alot of rain by now...
Flooding down the road...
And waterfalls everywhere...
The trekking crew
It was fun to play in the rain...
Omg, finaly at Dali...
That calls for some beers...
Cool guy with silver teeth...
Heavy traffic...
More beer...
We created a temporary trash can for all the drinks...
Well at the train station in Dali a guy said that all tarins are cancelled due to flood...
Some brave guy waiting anyway...
I spent some time looking for places I wanna visit...
I heard that some company find more gold in taiwan...that must be at this place...
Gathering all the people at the train station, we called for taxi...
Since the rain wouldnt stop...we were told thathere wont be any more trains for the day...
Later in the taxi I saw many waterfalls...
And stones falling on the road...
Finally in Keelung...
Then we went on the train to taipei again...
And some buffet...
My friends favorite BBQ...
With cheese sticks...
A blue shrimp...
And ice cream...
It was nice...i hope it wont rain to much tomorrow...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0