Another Friday...

We have 2 quizzes next week, so most of my classmates are studying. I heard that the tais are very competitive, and I figure they are studying alone, but the foreingers usually study in groups.
I spent some time in my lab reading the book, even if it is hard (american book are usually full of examples and usless text).
in the night some people suggested to visit a pizzeria in a near by city.

We took the cab there during rush hour...so it was alot of traffic. It is swedish pizzeria, the owner, and also the chief is from Serbia and lived in sweden for some years...
After this we payed a short visit to a store called Costco, unfortunetely u need a card to buy food there (costs about 1000NT per year (220SEK). It is cheaper, but the packages are several times larger than in a normal supermarket...

I might come back here and get a card...
At the entrance of the place they have a restaurant...

As if the Serbian/swedish pizza was not enough...we bought another supersize pizza at costco...(with our friends friends cotco card)
then we took of to hsinchu. A spontaneous visit to downtown. I wanted to see how the club with the name that almost sounds like swedens second largest city looks like.

The name is Götheburg, it is 400nt (100sek) in entrance which is kind of expensive for beeing a lokal bar in the little town of hsinchu...
We went to another bar which had a canadian owner, and they played rock music...

They suddenly started to play "Europe", after gunsn roses and ACDC.
After this I went home...tomorrow is another day, and even if I am a very bad and lazy student...I am going to join my friends to the lab...preparing for next weeks quizzes.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0