Making free beer

...I have had plans of making free beer...
...using crops that I dont need to pay for...in this case it means dumpstered bread (or if I have a barley field)...
...today I boiled some sweet bread...
...trying to keep it around 68 degrees...but it was mainly aruond 60...
...adding some sugar...
...sometimes it peaked at 70...
...I wanted the beer to taste like Wasa morgonknäcke...since my favorite beer has that taste...(Yilan MaiTian)...
...wasthing the tempterature for some hour...not sure if it matters in this case since I made if our of 100% bread...
...I put the stove on a 5 out of 14 and it seemed pretty stabe on 60-68 deg...
...then filter the most...
...and harvesting hops from my Tollsjö plant...
...boiling the fresh hops...in the starch...
...I think it needs to be more liquid...but this is the first time I do it...I will evaluate how good it gets...and maybe in the future make some visit to the brewery in Yilan...or to Vegas brewery in gothenburg which also had a pretty nice beer some years ago...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0