Another day in brunei

Another day in brunei...
A saturday...so things are open today...
"Nasi lemak"...a traditional dish...
A normal restaurant: Pic of the sultan...
...i also had some local drink...green..
...and some food that tasted like indonesian food...
I also went to look for a geocache...
...it was an area with hiking capabilites...
Interesting view over parts of the city...
...some locals also enjoyed the hike (and yes, i found the cache)...
...intersting...is this a G or a 6?...hard to know at the first...
...since "ground floor" is a "G"...
I later found that the G looked differently...
A brunei person weights 68kilos...
Omg..they ask for "single" ladies for sales business...
Some view of the venice of asia...
And a mosque...near the city...
Arabic and indinesian...
And the sultan...his pis is everywhere..like in buthan, where the king is on a pic, beside buddha...
After a while a boat was borrowed...
This guy offered a cheap ride...just in the near city area...
They had many bridges in the city...
Far away I could see the sultans palace, and once again i was reminded about when my sister told me at age 10 that he just got a new roof made of gold...the richest man on earth...at that time...
...another mosque...
And some other bridge...
And venice...
This house seems to have some special function...
Far away...I could spot another mosque....
Omg...an old house...not much left...it also deminded me of inle lake in myanmar...
"Jeti" might mean bridge...each had a unique number...
And people living here had houses, stores etc nearby...
Some famous bridge...where the pelar top looked like a mosque..or minaret...
This was the school for people living here...and the son of the boat driver went here...
And those houses looked more modern...
And some other important house...
The trip was heading to an end...I took a quick look at the sultans palace once again...
Omg...seems like most stores had day of at fruday lunch...
...even burger king...
I was also looming for Amboyat...and kind of asked every person I found...the burger king people told me that this place might have...
They even gave me a note...but no...they didnt have it...
Burger king had a trash can...no recycling...
They had many Daniel Wellington watches...
I also asked them for amboyat...and they gave me a new location...
Seems like most watches were fake...
Rain was heading in the direction of the city...some people said, around 16 every day it started rain...but im not sure if it was that precise...
I had a mosque walk after this...
It was strange...paying with card...the customer had to follow the staff to a special location in a mall...
...omg...HSBC...my cousin use to work at that bank...cool tha they have a brunei branch...
it wasalittlebit like taiwan...not as extreme with buddles though...but still many...
Watch your step...
...or even some areas were covered in water...
Some mosque had some nice boat outside...as a decoration or something...
A lonely snail crossing the mosque garden...
It was a pretty nice and relaxing place...but many rules here...
Toilet for women...
Is the symbol for femal toilet a lady with a jihab?
...taxi is spelled teksi in the local language...sounds almost like indian...
Some seenic sights...the pic the the most right is a jungle where they have orangutan...that would b fun to see...
A slow walk along the harbor in the city again...many boats asking to give you a ride...
Even on this small river...like water tuktuk
A brunei bus stop...no time table...pretty confusing...
Second time i see the mosque pelar bridge...its towards the ocean...
Omg...police...in a country where alcohol is illegal, i wonder if they have a busy trafic police squad...
The crossing man looks like this...almost like in taiwan
Most signs has arabic and indonesian...or maybe malay...language
...even burger king...
The bus staion close at 18...
...omg, the street pattern looks like taiwan aboriginal pattern...
...nice evening pic of a central mosque...
A symmetric pic of the same mosque...
And night pic of the same moqsue...
Seems like some festival is upcoming...many tents on the empty streets...
Since there are no bars etc...very few people walk around after 18...
I made an attempt to ask for Amboyat at another restaurant, and was recommended to head more north...
I asked some locals when arrived here to this rural market place...and they told me to walk to the other corner of the market...
OMG! "AMBOYAT"...I found it...the slimey thing that was "local"...
I was reading my map of the city...while wiaint for them to prepare the sauce...this city is not made for pedestriants...
I didnt have enough money to buy the fish et to eat it with..so I only got slime and some red sauce...
Other people were having parties here...eating allot of seafood
They had some ope fire...it reminded me of both taiwan and myanmar...
I finally opened the slime box....and the red sauce...
...it was very slimy...from the fluor of a flower...or something...
I put some red sauce at the corner...and ate some with chop sticks...I guess this is not how it suppose to be eaten...but it was more the flavour of the sauce i was interested in...since it was the thing that was unique with this dish...2017 continues...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0