A trip to the south

I made a trip to the South of sweden today...
PAssing by some store that sells vintage things...
And headed to one of the most south places in Sweden
 
It reminded me a little bit about Orchid island in Taiwan...or the french/dutch riviera...
With small fishing housesand souvenir stores...
Omg..they have home made mashed potatoes...so funny...I always think of this joke, where they conclude that since they dont transport the potaties from their home, nor live in the restaurant...its not home made...
I made a short walk along the beach...
But it wasnt that good...
This place (Some thousand year old monument, from the viking age)...is the main reason to visit this area...they have many graves etc from several thousand years ago...like stone and bronze age...
Each stone is about 5 tons heavy...
Many tourists are passing by, many danish and german people...
I remember when I studies archeology, there were many theories that this was some kind of astronomical calendar...
Omg...the police was also visiting this place...
More home made mahed potatoes...
Next stop was some petroglyph area...some 3000-4000 year old...
I could see axes....
...and boats...
And the trip was ended with a visit to a pizzeria....
Kebab pizza...
And another grave...(3500-4000 year old)...
before I headed back to the west coast...for new adventures...
It was a nice trip, I havnt been to "österlen" which is the name of this part of sweden in 4-5 years...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0