Yangmingshan cross country race

I didnt sleep much last night...
But that was expected...it always feel like in my military service when I get up early...prepared for physical activities...
A late saturday night...stil alot of traffic...
I head that some buses went from Taipei Main station in the night to yang ming shan...where people were suppose to run...
And some people went up extra early for the race....
Wendels, a german restaurant is near yangming shan...
They had some worldcup offer...but minimum charge 600nt...(150sek)...
I wasnt that much into eating before running...
Mostly just watching the game for a while...
Many people were there...
I had an espresso...
And some brazilian cheese sticks...
I also won a football...
Omg...the running competition had restriticions (officially), no chinese people could join...and no cameras...(these warning signs are mostly taken as recommendations/decorations among the taiwanese)
I tried to prepare myself with some plaster, since i had new shoes...
 
 
Then the ride went to high altitudes...
I came some minuts late...and was refused to start from the start (old taiwanese men can really be 5 year old in their behaviour, impossible to reason with...so I had to start 100 meters later than the rest)...
It was a pretty easy run...furst up hill for 10.5km and then back the same road (as usual in taiwan when runninga marathon)...
Later on another german resturant was visited...
They had mostly waffles...but some sausages...
And they also had the worldcup on TV:..
However they had the slowest service ever...not sure why...
I had some chocolate wafle...
Ximen was the next stop...its pretty warm...so many locals wanna eat sliced ice...long queues on the road shows where the famous slized ice places are...
I had a passion fruit smoothie...
Omg...I later on found a fjällräver bag on a guy on scooter..amazing...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0