An attempt to visit Keelung island

There are 2 island in the north of taiwan thats on my bucket list...
A sunnt day (finally), heading to those islands...
Keelung harbor...
Many traffic lights...
I love the windmill/solar panel things they have here...
All info to find the islands were not in english...but some where...so once ina while its easy to get lost...
Omg...
Once again...omg...
This is some mark from a giant rock that fell down last summer, after that I went on the caoling trail...
Look at this video:
Some trace from where the stone slided down can also be seen...
Shit, the ferry to Keelung island doesnt go today :(
Many boats are out...but they seemto be fishing or diving boats...
This is as close I get to see the island...
I saw some other people glancing at the board...maybe more people wanted to go there...to bad...
They also had a fish market nearby...
I thoguht about having deep fried fish with mayonaisse...but they didnt have it...
Omg, a boat with the name "lanyu", it means orchid island in chinese...
More trip boats...
It looks a little bit like turutle island from here...
Heading back to the Heping island...
Many people park where there is a red line...I think its forbidden...
But who cares...
Omg, so much trash...thats what the ocean have to offer...it reminded me of indonesia...where the ocean was a place to dump trash...
Heping island was connected to land...
It was a park with some regulations...
And some smaller islands nearby...
It seemed to be like a big tourist attraction...
They heven had some duck- traces...
And some cool path, but due to some stones falling down, they blocked that road for visitors...
The cliffs here were pretty cool...
Omg, people seeing to warning signs and road blocking as a recommendation...that seems to be common here...
More cool cliffs...
ANd some military houses...
This cave was build by dutch people some hundred years ago...they still have some dutch paintings and text in the cave...
It was made as a cover when trying to conquerer the island...
More cool rocks...
And Keelung island....
It feels like a failure eeytime I see the island...I have to come back!
Other people so saw "recomendations" or "decoriations" when seeingthe signs...
Wow, they have a big spa here too...
...with showers...
400 years ago...this is what the spanish, portugese and dutch people saw in the horizon...I guess...
Omg, bepemefe (taiwanese pinyin) in the toilets)...
With some beach...
And more energy stations...I like...
Omg, Keelung signs as in Hollywood...
I remember when I cycled around taiwan, it was hard to find road 2 in keelung...it was all a mess...
Can you find the sign dor "road 2"?
Omg, family mart have strawbery flavoured ice cream now, everyone wants to try...
"its famous"...but limited...
This machines was working hard...
And many people waiting...
It was ok...
The trip continues...and I can still see keelung island...
Except the pier...im still thinking about how taiwan looked 300-400 years ago...
And keelung island :(
This is a new house near the northest point of taiwan...
Many people are enjoying the warm weather...forst day without rain...
Next stop was a harbour...where boats had lamps...
I think its to attract squids or something by night...
I can recall that I saw them when I cycled taiwan as well...
"Tsunami evacuation route"...I feel safe...
Twin Candlesticks...next stop...
like Swedish Raukar...
There are alot of hotsprings here...not tat far from Yangming shan in taipei...
Some happy buddha was also resting here...
"This volcanic group contains the est preserved traces of volcanic activity remaining in Taiwan..." better than turle island (thats classified as an active volcano I was told)...? strange...
The Rauk in a circle...
Interesting...
Omg "JS", my initials...
Many people were also taking pics on the island and ocean...
And some monument of the Rauks...
Passing by the mountian, on the way to Taipei (8km from there)...
Next stop was at JB´s Diner, a recently opened place...in Tianmu...
"Satisfying your burger"...what do they mean?
The prices were ok...
6 people were working in the kitchen...
I had a bacon burger...
They also had some lantern festival event near the old flora expo...
NExt stop...some japanese restaurant at Q-square...
Japanese salad...
...soup...
And sushi...
Next stop was Ireland´s Potato...
They didnt have mashed potatoes, witch cheese...not sure why...
But I ate them while watching the Lego movie...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0