A trip to Taidong

I did some interrailing this weekend...
Started by taking the MRT to Taipei city...and aw this disco-wheel chair...
Omg...the toilet flush sensors were sometimes put upside down in the toilet...welcome to a "never 100% country"...
Strange sign...looks like a face...
I spent the first part sitting on the floor...
Omg...in Hualian I found a Amei- store...
"Saopu Stonehenge"...I wanna go there...!
I paid a wuick visist to this place...it was close to the trainstation...
They had "deep water beer"...interesting...
And an aboriginal waitress...maybe AMai tribe...
The trip continued in early morning...
I could see the new rail way...
And the mountains never ending...
After some time I came to taidong...and observed many red flowers on the trees...
And uncle Pete s Pizzeria to be closed as usual....
I also passed by the book store...where people read books, instead of buying them...
And they recently opened a ned pizza hous called "Big Ö"...but minimum charege was 350nt per person...not usful when you just look for some snack...
Plan B was this burgerbar...last time I Was here it was closed...
It looked prettymuch like any other burgerbar in Taiwan...USA 1959-influenced...
Johnny also had a system camera...he was currently hosting his polish friend...
I wanted a beef burger...but accidentally marked chichen burger...
Noooo!, it was suppose to be a "huge burger", but the only thing that was big was the bread...then it was fille with smal pieves of meat...just as the burger store in Shilin I visited some years ago...
Well...since the peices fell out when trying to eat with my hands...the bottom bread layer was left when the burger was done...what a pity...(.it was a big bread with 4 peices of chicken separated to cover the bread)...
After this I passed by a sweet potato chips place...
And some hotel that closed...
It was said to affect the corals...
Over there...I should be able to see Green island...some 35km away...
But not its a ghost house...
I also met a super funny Amet guy...in this car...I sang some Amet music that I heard...he seemed to like it...
Next stop was some bridge in 8 parts...
Conecting Taiwan to a smaller island...
It was especially forbidden to defraud people here...su strange...(why just here)...
HEre is the brideg...
"Sansiantai island"...
And some cluffs reminding me of that its a vulcano island...
I like the east coast..and that they offer small sites for people to visit...and its pretty concentrated to Road 11 or road 9...
Many steps to walk...it was not until I reached the bridge that the wind came...it was a sweaty walk...
Hualian is there somewhere far away...
I saw that they had a light ouse here somewhere...
Omg...after beeign out in the sun, and missing a spot with sunblock or clothes...I needed to suffer with pain...
Burning myself on random places...
Reality chech, am i really at the east coast? -Yep...no helmet...
Yep!...
Nice sunset...
Next stop was Uncle Pete´s pizzeria...
I ordered some Mosambique pizza...it was as close to hawaii pizza that they had...
And i also got sauce...
Omg...there was a Motor bike festical here..so many motorbikes...(monkey bars equiped Harley davidson´s etc were here)...
Even the host "pete" was entertaining the guests with guitar playing...
I got best friend with this old lady...
I think its my 5th time to pass by, and now, after 3-4 years its was finally open when I came...
A big crew was baking...
They had some shelf for already made pizzas...
And surfing boards as decoration...
The locals wanted to go to a japanese resturant...so this was the next stop...
But they seemed to be out of many things...
By some strange reason, I got a huge glas of saké...the others got warm sake in small shot glasses...strange...
We alter on visited some Motorbike expo...
Many clubs from all around taiwan was represented....
Pretty cool...especally when they were cruising on road 11...along the coastline...
Omg...I also saw this transformer car...so cute...
And a vespa...original italian...might have been only for decoration..
And some tree house in the middle of nowhere...
I made sure to get som local frui before I took offf...
I was forced to take the slow train...so I spent some half day enjoying the view of eastern taiwan...
And observed that the warning signs for construction workers had some thai language on them...maybe thais come here to work...
I ended the trip by seeing an "H&M" bad in the MRT...omg has H&M finally opened in taiwan!?!?! congrats!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0