Finding yeast in taiwan...

It seems like yeast is only in powder form in taiwan...

Atleast it cannot be found at the supermarket...the ones i looked at...

So my first batch of foccacia wont be 100% real...
 
 However, I found a store later on...that was specialized on yeast...but only in 500g amounts...
 
 It expires the 20th of march...so I better bake alot this upcomming weeks...

I aso went to a pizzeria in Yonghe...

They had potato pizza...

And Chocolate pizza (like in naples)...

I might try this one next time...

They also ahd a honey beer...from UK...
 
 It was not as much honey flavour as the one I tried in Hsinchu some week ago...but far more hops flavour the Ble d´or...
 
 I had a hawaii pizza as usual...it didnt taste that much...
 
 They also had instructions about "how to eat an italian pizza"...i wonder who will believe this instruction...
 
My dough was almost done when I came back...to bake...
L left it in the fridge, while I went ot refill my phone card at a vietnamese store that is cheaper than the rest of the phone stores...they use to sell the phone card for 250nt, but now i had to pay 275nt...maybe cuz im a white guy (in vietnam vietnamese people often charge foreingers more)...
I also passed by this resturant where the maids call you "master"...
Inspired from japanese style...
Maybe I will go back here some day to see how it works...
I later on finished my focaccia...with basle leaves, oregano and garlic on the top...(with olive oil)...
It was pretty good...its not every day you can eat normal bread here in taiwan...(from european perspective)...
And after all the disapointments with Chinese language center, where I study chinese...its nice to do something that make you think of different things...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0