quarter ironman

I did an quarter ironman yesterday...it was ok, i burned my skin...on my right hand, i missed a spot when putting sunblock all over my body, several layers...
I took it rather easy...might have been the last one up from my starting group after the swimming part...
We swam in a river...
Slow Johan, enjoying the stream...
but I catched up on bike and by foot...as usual...
No running in the transit area...
It was warm..and sunny, I drank 2 liters of beer the night before...so i had plenty of carbs in my body...
After some 3 hours...I finished...
I also passed by a steak house/burger bar...it was ok, they said they had a "big burger"
however, the big part with it was the bread..the meat was like a BK whopper size. (Cowboy station)

I also lost my camera...somewhere...hmm...
But managed to take this pic, I was treated some snails ata local resturant in taipei...

I ended the day with some beers, with my friend Joel...he just fixed so that Pripps Blå, a famous swedish beer will be sold in 7-11 this summer...what a man...here he got 1000nt from me...
 
Last years swedish beer:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=romxzHyGufQ

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0