Midsummers day

Midsummer day..hot, humid...and party!...
Starting off with some swedish daim and swedish coffee....I better be hyped today...many things are on the schedule...
Cycling to Guting riverside park to meet Joel, he asked for some help...but not that many people were there...
This is why I cycle...Joel was fixing the drinks...and its hard to find the closest parking lot...but he came pretty close anyway...Kai also met up to help...
Alot of cider, wine and ice...
Some Kubb instructions...many non swedes were there...
Sofia was showing how it works...
We were thereafter divided into teams...
But we started to drink first....
Tre apor (three monkeys)...some swedish wine...from france...or nearby countries...
I used my flower necklace from yesterday to make a flower hat for kai...
Serious talk...Louse and Joal..
And the kubb tournament started....I didnt participate the first round...
I think there were four teams...
We didnt do that good the first round...
In the second round I was asked to join more actively...
It was some years since I played last time...
And trree monkeys are more fun to focus on...
They had rose, and white wine...
And some svedish leverpastej...
Alot of ice...
Cloudy sky, some rain was approaching, just as it should be on midsummer...
I met this guy, he never been to sweden, but spoke swedish (a little)...
Photo shooting with flowers...
More kubb...
People were good...even if i have to admit that its more about luck...
Alfred was an anchor of our team...
We wont the second game...we were thrid out of four teams i think...
Hampus was planning later events of the evening...tomorrow he will go to Myanmar for an internship...so funny, his chinese name is "han pu si"...similarto his chinese name...resulting in that chinese ppl call him Pussy...since thats his first name (chinese ppl put the family name first), more fun is that locals dont even think about the fun part in that they, and of course also we, call him pussy! The pride of Alingsås! (he is from my hometown in sweden, ofcourse he needs a superior name)
We did a good job finishing all the cider...
And the leverpastej...
Since the bread was gone, I dopped chips....
Now its soon time for dance...
I think...
We needed a midsummer pole...
Some poor guy did well...
It was fun...
Rosario and Tim...they  will join later for some restaurant...
We also played some football with the bag-in-box pillow...
Later the administration left, and only us kids were there....
I collected the last trash before we left...
No trash cans in the area....I had to put it in my bag...
Nice evening...
Wow...a burger bar...we passed by many restaurants on the way to our all you can eat place...
First we were suppose to meet ppl up at some MRT exit...
We chosed to wait at a store with AC:..
There more and more ppl met up...
But many ppl were late...so we went to the restaurant and postponned the booking for an 30 mins...
Waiting for the food...
I had some juice...later I met up more ppl at the mrt station...(i did 4 rounds back and forth)...
They didnt have sushi this time (but they ahve thatin the autumn)...else I had seafood and steak...
And some other snacks...
It was about 5-10 mins walk from the mrt station...
With free drinks...
Many kinds...but this time I didnt see any baileys...
Nice slogan...
At the end we were about 12 people...
They also had alot of fruit...
I tried to go "all in" on fish...but it took the kitchen a while to prepare it...
The glasses said "san miguel" but i think it was taiwan beer they served...
This guy was taking lot of pictures all the time...maybe he was impressed by swedes...
They had a drink tasting like mustard...that was interesting...
And I also had alot of ice cream...
Omg...they part ppl of the night...Alfred was "dressed for success" he told me...
Their chairs were cool, a weight..
It was fool moon thatnight...
My friend (the taiwanese who never been to sweden, but spoke swedish) had swedish as a language on his camera...that was intereting...
I invited him for luxy later...
Sofia also brought a bike...so now im not the only cyclist in town...
The otehrs took a cap to the party area....
There I met Roy and Sophia my to friends who hanged out with Vlad and Saamet some weeks ago...
Luxy stamp...
It was crowded...
Hampus last night...he was partying hard...
And the party couple Alfred and Tim was in action...
Not missing any chance...
So professional...
And the ukrainans were there...from NCTU...
The twins...so cute...
Later the Luxy Girls performed...but I think the puxy boys are more cool...
Ong. Steve Smith, my classmate...he was suppose to join yesterday to they hawaii party but never showed up...
The luxy boys were preparing...
They dance and perform with lights...its pretty cool, and last night they had a new acts...that was nice...
More luxy girls...
Steves friend was taken up on stage...so funny...
Hi steve!
Hi party couple...
Some old couple..60+ was sitting on a bench...
The guy was sleeping, I wonder if they enjoyed it..maybe they were maffia...
Dennis was posing when I took a pic...it was fun...
Omg Fatboy slim will come here...
Leticia and Alfred, two old friends found each other...
Wendy, a hsinchu student, also found alfred...
Saturday is coming to an end...Hampus is leaving...luckily some ppl will stay for another month...
2013 continues...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0