The annual turkey dinner/lunch.

Every year my mum has a turkey dinner, or lunch where she invites her relatives from her moms side...
This yeas was no exception...and some food had to be done...
I was asked to assist...
Making some cake, however, ot space for creativity, it had to be the cake she wanted...
Me and my guest helped her...
My nephew wanted to eat...
But he didnt want lasange...
He wanted yoghurt...
A range of food is available in the kitchen...
I also made some potatoe in the oven...my mom cut her finger in the kitchen door...so I had space to make it my way...
I also spent som etime in the garden...watching the lake...
Tne pier...
The sauna...
Some times randim people are walking in the garden...since the law in sweden says that everyone has the right to walk on anyones property, except gardens near someones house...someone put up this sign...
The apple tree stil had some apples left...
The strong autumn winds are taking amny trees...
This is one of my favorite places in the summer...its very peaceful...
with plum trees...
I always had an idea to have hens here...my father didnt have the same opinion...
Omg, my mom is back from the hospital...
Except from a right hand that is not 100% working, she can finish the dish...
The table has "red" colour today...many times she has golder colour on it...
I made the sauce, I think she was afraid of failing with it, eventually I succeeded...
And it was time for the guests to come...
The potatoes were almost done...
Time to take a seat...
This is the "kids table"...(read: me and my sisters etc)...
Same food as every year...at the turkey dinner...
And non alcoholic wine...
The cook book was avaible to show the ingredients...
My mom often saves old magazines with different dishes...to be able to offer a broad range of dishes...
My nephew were playing with toys...lego...
And my sister and her boyfriend joined up...I barely saw them attend the dinner...
We also ate some ice cream called "new york", it was an interesting recipe, saying "socker" wtice (it means sugar)...
Later on it was time to make the dishes...
And eat the left o vers...my tawianese friend posted some swedish dishes on her facebook...
My sister seemed to enjoy making the dishes...she looks so happy...
I also spent some times taking pics with my fathers camera...on art etc...like this pic...
We spent alot of time in the kitchen that day...
Later my taiwanese friend left to gothenburg...her sweden tour continues...she signed the guestbook at my parents house before she took off...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0