Adventures in Alingsås

An old friend visited me recently...
And tomorrow my mother will have many people at home for Turkey dinner...
Many people are joining up for then...
But today I visited another old friend outside Alingsås...near Anten...
They have old trains over there...
This is Mikeal....
He works with these trains on his free time...
And showed old equipment that had to do with trains....
They were interesting...
And some Märklin toys...
And old trians, in the museum...
This one is about 1 meter big transformator...
And the old sign for the government owned train company...
We were the only visitors for the day...
And paid a short visit to gräfsnäs...
Its an old fortress that burned a couple of times...
Heaviny wind makes the statues fall...
And there is old island out there where the old queen of sweden use to come from...
Later I also visited my cousines house nearby...
To see if they had any recent wold boars...but I only found deers...
It was pretty Christmas like...
And they had a painting, which we also have at my parents house...of some ancestor...
In the evening I made meatballs...
Just like I did in taipei some month ago...
They were ok...
I used bought meatballs as a bench mark...
And then fried them...
And my parents put all the attention on my nephew...
Full swedish dish...meatballs, mashed potatoes and some brown sauce...
Time for dinner...
And some foccacia...
The christmas tree in Alingsås downtown...
And Johan Alströmer...the guy on the square in Gothenburg and alingsås...
The main street on Alingsås by night...
And System Bolaget...where drinks with more than 3.5% of alcohole can be bought...
And "Hallbergs blommor"...a store which I see when I watch Alingsås trough webcam...
Alingsås wants to be famous for all the coffee shops...
I think the webcam is in this window...
Fredrik was lying in the couch the whole day...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0