Cycling back to Alingsås...failure...

I have some business to take care of in Alingsås...
After sharing some shrimps with a guy with dentist equipment...
...and chilling a bit, I was heading home...
Aiyo...flat tire after 2 km...
By some reason I chosed to continue by foot...I had 50km left of my trip...it was a little rainy, so it was not to warm...
The mall in Partille...still standing strong (they built it 5 years ago, or something)...
A Thai massage place...they dont have their thai letters at the entrance any more...
But they still get questions about "happy ending", prostitution is illegal in sweden, however I heard that the massage place at Masthuggstorget (gothenburg) some years ago, had Happy ending on their menu...
Jonereds factories, had a big importance of the history of the modern gothenburg...I think it was Gibson, my grandmas father who supported the development of this building...
Even the road "William Gibson" was named after him...
They have a river system from Alingsås to Gothenburg...filled with water power plants, and facilities to enhance the fish reproduction...
One of the biggest salmons were caught here...
And this is the first water power plant in sweden, build some 100 years ago i think...they guy in the background is a photograhper who wanted me to pose, cycling in the background when he phto shooted, to bad that I had a flat tire...
This is one of the monument that was made to honour Claes Alströmer, who funded the road here...
Far in the horizon, I can see Lerum, probably 1-2 hours away...Im walking along the road that goes parallel with the rail way to Stockholm...
....I always take this route when walking to alingsås...and when i cycle, i cycle parallel with the highway E20...
Parts of Lerum reminds me of the east part of Holland...like Nijmegen, where there is alot of flat ground and small houses...
This is an acient swedish house...
At Stenkullen the sun set...This photo is at Floda, I was walking in the dark alot, luckily I brought my flashlight...
Alot of airplanes in the sky, ready to land at Landvetter airport...The biggest airport in the Gothenburg area...(and west coast of sweden)
Wow, an interesting sign...
This is the end of my trip...I took a lot of short cuts in the forest...with my bike...at 00.20 something I reached Alingsås...8n hours something...slower that usual, since I was carrying my bike, and didnt have my walking shoes...its good that I was not in a rush when I started my trip...however,, I have planned to run the route for a long while...maybe next time...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0