53km marathon Taipei - Jiaoxi

I joined a marathon between Taipei and Jiaoxi (at the east coast on northern taipei) yesterday...
It was only about 1000 people joining the event...
Some people start to recognize me from other sports even in taiwan...which tells how small the marathon (running, swimming cycling) industry is in taiwan...
This is the name of the race, i think...
We had limited time to finish, but the extended it, i thinkg because it was very warm, so many people needed more time...
I ran up there...somewhere...on the raod between Xidian and Jiaoxi, pass Pingling...it was a very hilly road...and like 30-35 degrees, the problem was that it was barelyt any shade ion the road, and without sunblock, i burned myself alot...
But it was ok...as usualy I think that I should never do things like this again..but I always forget the physical pain...to bad...
Trackback
RSS 2.0