Ultra Marathon trip in Taipei

I went to taipei last night to pick up my number sign for a Ultra Marathon...
I required bith MRT and bus to get out here...to a Taipei university campus...in new taipei city...
I picked up my chip, a polo and my number and name sign...
There were tents etc...it was apparently a 3km track ariund campus with a distance mark every 100meter...
I also found the same teppanyaki as in Qinghua nightmarket...its very good...
I went buying vaseline and this nipple protectio....not that I even needed it...but if im running for 12 hours...problems could occur that are never expected...
A visit to an old town was also made....where they sell croissants, but taiwan style...
Nice old temple...
They also had info on metallic plates on the ground...
It was a cosy street...
Another croissant store...
And a professional street map...even in english...
They also had some famous blood puding cake on stick...
And as usual in taiwan, store often have photos of people visiting the store...
And the milk farm I visited in Taidong last year had a store here...so cool.
I bought a glass of milk...kind of expensive though...
AFter that I went to bed, im up 5 something tomorrow...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0