Last days in bali

I saw komodo dragon yesterday...and some other indonesian animals like schimpanse...

some days before I spent some time trying to find a nice T-shirt store...

I knew where it was but it was clsoedvwhen I passed by every time...it ws this store...anyway...

Some stores here are very modern others are very old...its an interesting contrast...

Here is an asian version of Ronald Mcdonald...

I drank alot of this chokolate drink at McCafe...

And chilled out at the streets of Bali...

And ate intersting bread...

Today it was chinese new year, and some chiense people bought food for far to much money, its not cheap here for sure...at the tourist area...

I had sweet and sour sauce...

And some other nice dishes...

The day after I went to the local Zoo to see Comodo dragonssince it was far to expensive to buy a trip there, with local travel agencies...

They had funny shows...

With schimpanses...

And elephants, one kid fell in the water...which made some woman freak out...

And more shows...

And here it is...the Comodo dragon...

And some other animals...

It was a really big park...

Many wild cats...but no pandas...

And ofcourse ery touristic, people could pay alot of money to pet the animals...and take pictures...

The dragons were kind of lasy...

Enjoying the sun...

Long queues to take safari train...and also even longer queue to get home...strange...

Tomorrow is my last day here...then i weill go to Jakarta to visit my classmate and then continue south...
It is really inconvenient to travel on islands...since Im stuck to flights...boats are not that commonly used here as it seems...
as usual i start to appreciate taiwan more and more, when i travel in asia...since it is so touristic everywhere else...more or less...
It is also expensive here in bali...compare to taiwan. atleast according to my expectations...but when comparing to sweden, it is still half price...

Trackback
RSS 2.0