In Taopu

In the center of the northern Island of New Zealand, there is a lake with a small village calles Taopu. This weekend it is full of people since there are 5 festivals going on at the same time (or something). I was told that there is some nice trekking in this area nevertheless. We will see what there is to do here.
I finished this new zeeland wine with an italian flag on the label as I came to Taopu...
The Mcdonalds staff here in Taopu were very hostile...
Perhaps a culture thing...
There seemed to be some kind of iron man activity nearby...but it turnedout to be a relay racing...
The lake is a big part of the city...one girl crossed the lake longtime ago...it was far...
The tourist information was very nice...
New Zeeland is using the same logic as Australia, instead of saying 3% fat, they type 97% fat free...as if they were talking to americans...so funny...
I tried some turkish kebab, it was good...
Alot of people were walking alon the lake side...
Far on the other side, one could see mountains...
There were some monuments around to...
And alot of festivals...Today in Taupo it as the Great Lake Relay 2012...http://www.relay.co.nz I wish I knew more about it...so that I had the chance to participate...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0