In canberra

I arrived to Canberra, want internet to check the DC comics store. I found that they might have closed in Australia, however i found one in Indonesia..its a pity didn't do my store research in time, then i could have bought my batman cuff links there instead... I tried Kangaroo today, it was interesting... I think i found the DC comics stores, on internet, but no one in Australia...however in Auckland...but just a post box..I hope they have a store there...i will email and find out... Australia has however a nice range of Beers, i drank a nice Ale today What surprised me was that Canberra is not a super fun city to travel in, it is calm and has a nice Mall in the city center...but that plus some historic sites is more or less what it i s... Temp varies from 15 in the night to 25 in the day, so it is more or less like a September weather in sweden. Tomorrow I will go to sydney...it will b exciting...

My bed was already used when I came to my room, we arrived super early in the morning...

Burger King in Australia is called "Hungry Jack´s"...

Nice burgers...

But small in reality...

Hungry Jack´s...

Canberra is a pretty boring city...with a mall covering a big part of the city center...

Same logo as in taiwan...for Australian steak...

Interesting beers...
We met René a girl from Taiwan who lives here...she gave us gifts...so nice...
Im not sure why though...
I wanted to try kangaroo meat...and this restaurant was famous for this meat...
 In different shapes...
 Omg, thats a nice steak...
René had a smaller piece...
I also saw some men, and one of them looked very much like Ronan Keating, I checked on his offical website if i could see where he was at this week, but without result.
They also ahd interesting lightning in the city trees... 
 And later in the night, they decided to get drunk...so they bought many kinds of alcohole...
 I dipped daim in milk...that was awesome...
The antenna in the horizon is the govermnets house...
Im not what that antenna is though...
Old people playing some crocket...
Wow, from here this country is managed...they picked this place since it was between Melbourne and Sydney...and the name means "meeting point" or something in the local language...
Trackback
RSS 2.0