Some Do's in gothenburg is done...

I went to meet my old school mate up near Chalmers...

This was Gothenburgs highest home before...it is an old water tower that became dormitories...
Now they made dorms in another water tower as well...these dorms are just one of a kind ;)

In sweden the dorms encurrage parties and social activites. so they often have bars, and barBQ places in the dorm areas...difference mentality than in TW where u r not even allowed to bring alcohol into the building (kindergarden attitude)

We went to my favourite pizzeria in Gothenburg - Mossens pizzeria...
I picked no 78, Maffios. it use to be a favourite...

...and look, my old note from 2 years ago was still on their bill board...I was gratituding their pizza..I even wrote the chinese word "hao3" on the top...i think they liked my comment

look, i wished some years ago that my parents bought this and shipped it to Taiwan...perhaps they can do it next time they visit...(frozen might b easier)

Chris, my mate bought another kebabpizza and added ham...it was more crispy...

...and Yes, I also eat fast compare to other swedes...

After this we went downtown...it was full of rockers...

Most of them were wearing Metallica shirts since they will play at Nya Ullevi tonite

I tried new flavours at a Triumf glass stand...Dammsugarglass, Delicatoglass and Lionglass...not as big as at the Triumfglass store in Partille but it was ok...

So many ppl had tattoos...it seems to b a part of the hard rock culture...atleast they were showing them...

We continued to buy Lösgodis...since it is not that common in Taiwan...

I bought half a kg candies...

Gothenburg also seem to adapt the convenient bikes that u rent...but i think the rules might b different compare to stockholm...

One can see that it is summer in the city, and that there is a concert tonite...Hard Rock cafe was full, playing metallica songs...so awesome...however perhaps i little to hot...it feels like more that 30 degrees...perhaps I should visit sweden in February next year and stop complaining...

Later on, another nice summer dinner was served...

BarBQed salmon and other nice summer flavours...so awesome

Strawberries and cream...

My friend Therese got a Mac...not my type, but still interesting...
She recently bought a new bike, I took my old one back, cruzing through a city filled with "the big 4" music...super nice


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0