Quick visit in Gothenburg

I went to gothenburg for a quick visit...
I wanted to take the car...but there were not enough space...my sister also made a visit with her friends...she was not as willing to go tourist either...
So I made a private guiding for my taiwanese guest. very exclusive.however alot of walking.

We started out by eating at BK...

Partillecup is a handball competition (the biggest in the world), so the streets was crowded with young handball players...

There are alot of tourist attractions in Gothenburg. "Hjulet" is a ferris wheel, 60 meters high near the river...it is interesting but kind of touristic.

It was an interesting view.

They also had a VIP carriage, that was more expensive and had shaded windows...I wonder who wanna go with that one...

There weree alot of performances downtown...

Many kids has this as a summer job, Gothenburg really puts an effort in beeing an event city, I think they are really doing a good job...

Over 90 people were performing, singing and danceing all over the city...

We also saw an exibition about the falun gong society in China...

It was very interesting...just like my fear to be kidnapped in china, where they take all my organs and sell on the international market...it seems like they earning some extra money on poor falun gong people...

Also a short visit at NCTU europes office was payed...the staff are in Taiwan I think...

I ate another mossens pizza, and ofcourse pizza salad...which is comomn in Sweden but rare in other countríes.

There after Liseberg was on the agenda...(spontaneous visit), where I met Per, my old Chalmers classmate...so awesome...and nice...

I went with the rollercoaster in this station several times...

It was raining so there were not that many people. it was the perfect condition.

It was a funny sign "Åkmesar" and "Våghalsar", the first means something like "cowards" the other is like "daredevils", choose the path depending if u want to try the ride or not.

The staff were kind of passive...since it was raining and lack of people (initially I thought it would be alot of people, since the handball cup oinvited thousands of people...but lucky us, not that many people chosed to come).

Carl Einar Häckner was performing his Varité, very entertaining...

Also an acrobat from leibniz was there...kind of strong guy...

The Bumber cars were sponsored with the radiostation I use to work at...I took the NRJ car...it suited me most...

The top-of-the-line ride was Atmosfear...some 100 meter drop down...with great view over the city...

After a short visit at  Tiroler restaurant, checking out some läder hausen...the visit was over...

It was more than 10 years I was here the lasat time, doing the rides like now...thank u liseberg...


Kommentarer
Postat av: Smsa Låna

Kul blogg! Hur länge har du haft din blogg?

2011-07-19 @ 19:58:25
URL: http://smsalåna.nu

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0