A road trip in Taroko and hualien

I drove on road 7 and road 8 recently...
Enjoying the mountains of taiwan...
I had a permit...but did not intend to climb any peak this time...
Just walk to the trail entrance of Tarako national park, the path to Nanhu shan and Zhongyangjianshan
It was not that far...just a 1.5-2km...
Some big trees near the entrance of taroko...
...the entranc.e..
I also found some neetle lookalike plants...also itching when touching...
Most routined hikes take a shortcut via some farm when heading to the trail entrance...I saw plenty of monkeys here...
...they seem to feast on the cabbage...
...barely visible in the green...
...I also later on...headed uphills and stopped on one of the high 7-11...and found a new kind of jonnie walker...
...omg..thye also had le ble dor...impressive...
I was here last time with my brother...(in huanshan)
I also stoped nearby lishan to fuel up...
..aybe the highest gas station in taiwan...
...omg ..lishan has a family mart now...a recently opened one...
they also have a 7-11...is this the highest in taiwan?...
Pretty nice view of xueshan...
...recently opened 7-11 in lishan...
And nice weather...
After lishan the trip headed east...
Passing by Bilu...I was recommended this place by a friend (even though she only been to taiwan for 1.5 years)...
...they had some high and old tree here...
"Bilu devinde tree"...
...even if it was high up on a mountain far away from any water...it was still a sign about not to fish or to swim...
...the old tree...
one of th eoldest trees in the world is in taiwan...but it is not at this place...
...also they had some old fashioned telephones...
They were emptying the local tourist house...but still it was possible to enter...and I saw this map...or road 8 east...(the west road of road 8 is closed)...
...many hikes...
...some info about this place...
later heading more east on road 8...with alot of buses and intense traffic...
It is an interesting road...
Later I headed to a taroko aboriginal restaurant...
...with some interesting art...
...its name was Pajia...
they had some nice drink...
and a smorgasbord of small dishes...(including a pic of my Gopro)...
...and some mushrooms...etc...
It was a nice place..
Most things were from the mountain..even the clams...
Later on I headed to a kavalan aboriginal tribe on road 11...where I enjoyed some of the Jim & dad beers I bought some day before...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0