A trip to kavalan tribe (part 2)

A peaceful morning at road 11...
Some straydog and a red table with breakfast...
A peice of land...I wanted to buy for many years...but it seems hard...
omg...innovative...a chair out of a barrel...
And some wood art...
...my friends...people who cycle around taiwan...like i did...once upon a time:
Base for breakfast is porridge...
...but I also got milk...
the dog keep licking my arm and elbow...
I also got a banana...
After a while the fish truck came by...
Omg, I also got to visit an elder kavalan tribe guy...
He had alot of aboriginal stuff in his house...
Including hats...
He was typing kamalan words...
And his talk was recorded...
We drank Paolyta...
I also got some local candies.
Cars passing by outside on road 11...
The Kavalan elder also had plenty of old songs...
He has written down the lyrics...
omg...jade horses...
Later we got some food...
And some clams...whic were hard to eat...
But i was told to use one clam to eat the other...
I also learned how to say "I am a forineger" in kavalan language...
Later a trip uphill was made...
500m to some Amis tribe...
A sign in many language...
No smoking on this road...
Plenty of art on this road...
They had some arena for culture stuff...
I also found a loclal spoon...
And a micor water power plant...
Some local amis guy gave me some spicy crabs...
They had plenty ot wooden pots...for making some kind of food...
I was more interested in the spicy crabs...
This looks like a Mortar...or maybe is...
A local house...cool...i might build something like this in sweden...
Dipit is the name of this tribe...
...alot of art all around...
"FuXing tribe"...
Nice view of the east coast...
Clouds in the south...
Some binglang...
Seems like this is a mix between amis and kavalan people...
 
A small village some 30-60 minutes south of hualien...
Amis clothes...or Kavalan? Kavaln has more black and white...amis are more red and blue...
Later a visit to a local school was made...they had a boat at the entrace...
And a symbol for kavalan...which no one really knows what it means...i was told...
Also these patterns are from kavalan pattern i guess
We also got some bananas...smaller version...
Alot of kavalan food
...and kavalan hand craft...
We also had some friendly rice...
Even if it was a cloudy day, it was not raining...
Later we headed bak to the elder, for some more talking...
And got some more deer antler drink...but im not sure if it was real...
However it was pretty sweet...
More food from kavalan...
They also had some cats running around in the area...
I also gave them some things from sweden....
And added some coin from sweden to some jade:ish stone at their counter...
Later they insisted of taking photos of me...calling me "thor"...that was pretty funny...
They had plenty o decorations everywhere...
I also went to a nearby hostel....where they had alot of decoration from other countries...
We had some drink with gold in it...similar to the gold wasser I had in gdansk:
They also had some mushrooms in some vodka...
...and some other drinks...
...such as beer...
I also had some baozi..
At the end i got some real exclusive deer antler spririt...interesting...
This was the address...
I also had some malt drink from kavalan area (the distillery is in Yilan)...
And some other sweet cookie...
I also saw some kavalan kids sing some traditional songs and performing dance...
omg...santa clause clothes were in the teachers office...
...and flying fish decoration...
Some teacher gave me some examples of old kavalan songs
I was asked to make remixes of these...
More teaching of kavalan songs...
also they tried to write down kavalan phrases...
Later I went to a local restaurant in Fengbing..
and had some local food...
...it was good...they have alot of fish here...
I also got some rice ball...
Road 11...so cool...
I also got to some coffee shop that was closed...but on a very cool spot...close to the ocean...
I would like to have a place like this...
The ocean side...
...very green...
omg...a wild(?) palette flower...
Many things here was made in wood...cool...
...including these carvings...
The trip on road 11 continues...
...it is easy to see if we are heading north or south...since mountian is on 1 side and ocean on the other...
Super deep...the ocean here...and the current is also very tricky i was told...
At each river there is a bridge...by some reason bridges alwyas have a name here...
Ticket purchaising, no english option
In hualien Rotary has supported alot (or in taiwan in general)...
Hualien train station...
I got some nice snacks...
And later on, once back in taipei...headed to a bar in zhongxiao dunhua...called KOR...
It has this logo...
I asked the bartender for some recommendation...
And got something similar to Negroni...
And some other drink.
Drinks here were pretty pricy...
But on the other hand pretty good...2019 continues...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0