A rrevisit t a Sheep farm

I visited a Sheep farm in the middle of taiwan recently
It was sunny weather
Pretty nice here...reminds me of european mountains and hills...
Some New zeeland or australian guy (i think) was showing sheeps and entertaining the visitors...
They also invited the audience to attend...
Fields with mountains in the background...
I wonder why not more taiwanese created fields like this...on mountain flat land...
Maybe its an investment or knowledge issue...
They had plenty of entertainment here...
Some aboriginal songs...
...and dancing...
I have been outside this sheep farm manytimes before...this was first time I entered...seems like its devided into 2 parks and 1 sky walk...
...they also have alot of buildings here reminding of europe...
And alot of grass...
...and some other part of the part they had some sheep fields...i guess this was not for visitors...
Many locals playing with the sheeps..
The Australian?! dude...who worked there...
a recently cutted sheep...
Many people taking pics...i think this is a popular weekend destination...
Another paparazzi pic of the dude...his chinese was very good...
Omg...they also had a horse...and a caterpillar...
the fur of the day...
they also had many souvenir stores...very touristic...
And view spots for picture taking...
People were also rolling down the grass slopes...
and the sheeps were climbing the bushy areas...
I also had goat icecream...i think i tried it before here...
They also had a nearby market...for taiwanese food and local stuff...
"green green grassland"...i guess is the local naming of this area...
Another activity is the sky walk...a bridge that is recently built...connecting the nearby village to the sheep farm...(all near road 14...one of my favorite roads in taiwan)
...may people taing pics of the views...
not much shade...
I guess it was in similar area i ran my trail run some year ago...and it was nearby for sure I had the video session with Yogu Wallis tha aboriginal seediq girl...
some european looking house...
looks pretty nice...
more sky walk...
after some 15 mins the sky walk was over...it cost 50ntd to walk it...
Some touristic information sign...
I also passed by one of my favorite lakes or ponds in taiwan...it was not that much water at this time...
In nantou I spotted some religous monument aswell...
omg they spell the word for middle (zhong in pinyin), "jhong" here...
I later visited a painted area of taizhong...its the second time im here...I had an icecream of similar colour...
Maybe I will paint some similar thing in sweden some day...
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0