Heading to Gdansk

The temperature in Warsaw is around 0...
The streets looks different, depending on how far from the city center I am...
I went back to the ghetto overpass...for some geocache hunt...
And walked along the old ghetto wall...
A typical warsaw building...with statues etc...
Omg...a fridays...
Seems like tere will be a movie about Mt Everest soon...I really like the himalayas...
Next stop was a monument over a guy who protected children...
Seems like this city was heavily damaged by the second world war...
Later on, near the central station, the Ghetto wall was still marked...
A last view of the soviet house...
I tried a typical polish bread...before I left for the train...
Many people on the platform...
Cabbage in the bread...I think this is very polish...
A final view of the river...that makes this city so humid (I was told)...
Omg...they use russian here in poland...
The landscape was mainly trees like in southern sweden...
Mr E was tired...
I had some polish vodka...("in poland I do as the polish people")...
And next stop was Gdansk...
Omg..a swedish flag...
And they even have a China Daily (european weekly edition)...
This place is famous for its gold water...its vodka with pieces of gold in it...
And "is currently the largest brick church in the world. Its construction began in 1379." (wiki)...
This statue of neptun, the father of the little mermaid, perhaps...
Many houses looks like this..."from the Hanseatic League"...Eberth told me...
They even had a Hard Rock Cafe in one of these houses...
And some old ship...
And a resturant taht George W Bush once ate at...
Many houses has these small decorations...
And AC...
They also have many bars...
Since Gdansk is near the baltic sea...they have alot of influence from it...(like norweigan menues in some resturant)...
And Glögg...
We also tried some local beer...
It was pretty sweet...
And they also had a movie, showing how the brewery made the beer...(like in taiwan)...
Cool painting...
Another pic of the large church...
I also sipped on my polish vodka while walking on the streets...
Next stop was this nice cafe...with some old people singing...
And nice interior design...
And some cheap and special beer...
Omg...a logo from sweden...
And many faces reminding me of the movie "alien"...
More singing and playing...
The guy started to play guitarr after a while...
This guy was very good in singing...he started to play as well...
Or rather assisting the lady playing the piano...
And the he played by himself...
Befor some other people joined up...
The bar also had coins at the counter...some were swedish...
After this people moved on...(they closed at 23)...
And here many people were shoting strange drinks...
Interesting quote...
Eberth saw this drink...it was intersting...with chocolate flavour....
We mest some locals...very interesting people...
Mr E gave this guy a swedish snus...
And showed how to use it...
Step by step...
And then he had it in for 10 minutes...
After a while he puked...I tried to take a pic, but his friend got anygry so i deleted it...later I got to take a pic of this guy surviving the snus...2015 continues...

Kommentarer
Postat av: interior painting columbia mo

I must thank you for the efforts you've put in writing this website.
I really hope to see the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well.
In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired
me to get my own, personal blog now ;)


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0