The last 2 days at Orchid island

Time passes by fast...
...even on orchid island...its not many things in english here...this is a sichuan noodle...that i got to try at on of the villages with many restaurants...
And beef noodles...
Only one store on the island have fresh milk...
I also passed by a light house...
And walked on a path...
...that was pretty narrow...
...to find...wops..wrong way...
...some strange sand...
...ah...here the second largest lake on orchid island...
This is the chinese name...
My hostel has a terrace on the roof...put ging up there is pretty dangerous...if u fall, its 10 meters down...
But its nice...imagine a BBQ up here...
Many cars without regstration sign..I wonder if any car has a valid sign...I also was told that no one have driver license here...
Many old houses use to look like this...build upon stones...
These old houses even had postal address...
A lady from the hostel hosted and told stories about these houses...
With fire place in side...
And horns from goats and jaws from pigs...
They also had armor...when peopel trhew stones at them...
And the floor was tilting, if the kids peed, it would go off...naturally...
I later made a run to a peak...
The weather was bad...but it was the last day o the island...
No parking it saidm but firther up, I found a parking sign anyway...
Pretty strong wind...and high up...
Just like in tainan, they had a house that was old with trees inside it...
But this was build by the japanese...
Some earthquake station...
And a triaditional rest place,,,
They had arrows on the street, in case some one wonders where to go...
Later I had some rise meal...
Not many tourists here...only the local people...
And sweet and sour fling fish...the season just started in the south part of the island...
A short night visit to the local bar also...it was the only one I could find...
I had a baileys...
They give u alot of side dishes...thats nice...
And crabs...
There is the owner and a dutch girl who was doing some culture report...she stayed here for 2month...
We were treated budweiser by a local....it was nice...
Next day it was cloudy again...up there somethere is the highest peak of orchid island...I tried to go up there...but it was rainy, so I was advised not to...
The breakfast place also had diving activiites...according to new your times orchid island is top 11 diving place in the world...
A taiwanese hamburger...they are common for breakfast...
A traditional suit among the locals...
Many hens and pigs running around on the street...
I wanted to hide a gea cache...so i needed to find a jar...
And some paper...and pen...
Water proof...according to geocaching.com there are nogeo caches on orchid island...yet....
The flight was 13.40...i. think...
Omg...the highest mountain...i will for sure climb that if i return...
Even the airport was shaped as a traditional boat...
I decided to hide the geocache near theairport...
Down here...
i think its protected form storms...and goats...that walk around the island...
omg...here comes some...
These are the koordinates...
Many fligths today...
When i arrived to taidong...i started to prepare my next hike...
It was to Jiaming lake...at the northern part of taidong county...
I also tried to find a place to eat...
But usualy in taidong, things close after lunch...
But i found a nice cafe with cool interior design...like this...
Some crack in the wall, that they made art of...
Its common in taidong...art...i feel like in the south of france when im here...
...absolute vodka bottles...
Cheela, the place seems to be called...
It was just near the bike stroke that I went on last year...it was nice...
And a cosy taoilet...
And some pizza oven...I wonder if they even use this...
The tab was also interesting with a cat that u flip...
And some pulp, that was used for the plants...
I had some ice cream...
The tea spoon was a cinnamon stick...
I also had yoghurt...
Later I went to buy a lamp, in case the hike tomorrow would take long time...
I later on went up north by scooter...to the police station on road 20, near the 153 Km mark...
Some constrution workers from taizhong were also here...
It was a littelc hilly, I think we were up 2500-3000 meters hieght...
They were nice, and treated me some food...
I need carbs, for tomorrow trip...at around 22 I went to bed...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0