A trip to Teapot mountain and the Gold muesum

I left the scooter crowded taipei today...
Millions of scooters every day...
...I headed east...(ironically not by bike this time...(but by scooter))...
To the touristic place called Juifen...
Omg...taiwan has many ways to spell the same place..."Sijhih" or Xichi...etc
Here the "cliff" teapot mountain can be seen...
Not sure why...but they say it looks like a teapot...
To get here I had to pass by a gold geological park...this house was made by the japanese a long long time ago...
Many tourist were here...
Omg..they used a mini rail to pull and push the gold...
Another view of the teapot mountain...
One of my long term goal in taiwan is to see the boggest gold bar in the world...i think it should be here...
Omg...many people guarding different areas...not sure what they are for...
Its open during daytime...no wonder I often miss the opening hours...
Cool...they had rail going everywhere here to transport the gold...
And a big cave (or gold mine)...cute kids wearing helmets...
Omg...gold has been found here for thousands of years...
An interesting illustration of the gold mine...
And some medals...
Gold art...
And here it is...the biggest gold bar...
So interesting, no guards...
Covered by some plastic glass...
4 meters from the exit that doesnt have any guard either...i remember when I went to a temple north of taizhong and they had a 400kilo gold statue also unsupervised, the taiwanese said that they didnt need to guard it since "no one would steal any religious thing..."...hmm...smash and grab...i wonder how much one would get for this bar...
It was interesting...
I should have strachted some of...
it was pretty heavy though...
And here is the exit...in 20 meters from the exit, one could meet up bu scooter...
...enought security discuttion...here is another mountain opposite to teapot mountain...
And the path from gold museum to the trail entrance for the teapot mountain...
Omg...some japanese style house again...I really like their archititcture...
Signs to find the trail...
And the teapot...
And some tunnel...not sure where it leads...
Here it the trail entrance...I was told...
Stairs...stairs...
And nice view...
Omg..some car road also heading up hill..it felt unnecessary to climb if i could take the car...
They also had many of these small temples...I wanna build one of these back in swedes...its pretty nice with this asian architecture...
Not far now..."chahushan" is teapot mountain in pinyin...
Here is the "real" trail entrance...after some kilometer walk uphill...
or "ear-free teapot"...
900 meters left...
The stairs were partly broken...
But later they were fixed...
So it wasnt much of a climb...more a walk...
Omg...so close...
And some sign...not sure what they mean...
From here I could see juifen...
And keelung...
But I had to walk in some cave...to reach higher...
Here is the path...it looks interesting...
More tunnels...
Asome random guy was here...changing shirt..it was super warm...
Up on the "top"...
But not the real top...some high rope was indicating that its possible to climb higher...
The random guy also suggested me to go higher...to anogher mountain...but i think i could take the car to that mountain another time...comepare to the caoling trail that i did some year ago...this wasnt that spectacular...
just a cliff on a mountain...
Omg, I can also see taipei 101...i always see that building from peaks in northern taiwan...
To reach another peak further up I had to continue to in the caves of teapot mountain...
The ocean is pretty close...its the north coast of taiwan...
To the left one can see the higher ridge passed teapot mountain...
Some interesting field near the gold ecological park...
And the car road heading down...
And some hugh statue near the trail entrance of teapot mountain...
And a cool tree house...
Here is the gold museum...
Many tourists here...(mostly japanese I think)...
More people taking pic of the gold bar...
I had to see it again..so cool...
And the door didnt have any specific lock or anything...so interesting...
Next think on my schedule: geocaching...
I walked back in the gold ecological park...
Closer to Ruifang...a nearby train station I was told that there should be a cache with a trackable...
Near this old tunnel....
 
It was pretty deep...
 
I remember the "hint"..but my gps wasnt that accurate...
After a while i found it...now I better head back to taipei...the sun is really strong here...i use to be Mr Shadow man..a day out side in the sun is killing me...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0