Enspyre intern graduation party...

I joined a graduation party for for an internship program at a swedish company in taipei today...it was fun, I made swedish meatballs...
IT was held at my friend Elias place...in taipei...
They prepared the ingredients earlier this morning...
Starting with cinnamon buns...
Nice appartment...very international...
I brought M&M´s, with chocolate and peanut butter inside...not available in taiwan...
Elias as showing how to do it...
And the interns made them...
Very professional...
He as using "vår kokbok", I used it when I was a kid...its famous in sweden...
I saw that elias had wine, maybe he, justlike me tkaes a glass once in a while...
Susanne was also there...taking pics for their homepage...
Cinnamon and raisin buns are elias speciality...
Then they rolled them...
I brought swedish vodka...that we drank while making the buns...
Someone thought that everone has to try...
It was my shot glasses I got from some swedish match event here in taipei...
More buns in progress...
Nice one...
He has 2 owens, so that we could speed it all up...
Susanne made giftas a dessert I never tried before from the middle of sweden...
Full activity in the kitchen...
Many buns were made...
Now for kladdkaka, or swedish brownie...
More preparations...
It was made from scratch...
We also got to see Elias sisters book about cooking dishes that old ladies use to cook, she is a swedish celebrity, and use to host swedish TV programs...
She had 2 books...
Kladdkaka, was ready to be put in the owen...
I was in charge of the saffron buns...
And susanne made a video about how to prepare the dessert...
Then it was time for meatballs...
Mix by hand...
And frie...
Done...
And some brown sauce...
So, finally done with everything...nice...
Starting the eating...
The Giftas dessert was very good...i even got to take some home...
I also got introduces to honghua...some taiwanese flower that makes you not pregnant...i didnt undertand how it worked totally...
Dessert...
It was fun...many people joined up for the eating...
I made some lingon berry lemonade...
Bruce was there...heused to study in lund in southern sweden...
Many pics were taken...
They tried to take pics of everything...
Like japanese people...so interesting...
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0