A visit to DAS oktober fest

My colombian friends wanted to visit the Oktober fest in munich this weekend...
They decided to meet at the main station in frankfurt, at midnight, since the subway trains wont go at 04.42 when the train departures to munich, which we plan to take...
I went here by bike, but was told that its an unsafe place to park...however I saw many bikes also looked here by night...
With similar locks...I have experience in locking a bike in a crowded area, and that it is usually safer, since no one dares to take a bike, with strangers nearby...
It was enough motivation for me...
My friends came after 03...so i had plenty of time to kill...
And watch strangers..
And make "super heroes" based on the book I bought in taipei...
Many wierd people asking for food or money...but still rich enough to buy alcohol and cigarettes...not that convincing...
However I gave away my banana to a guy who asked for "money for food"...he didnt seem to happy that I gave what he asked for...(but food directly)...it was my breakfast. I hope he ate it...
And many lederhosen...I wanna buy to...they are 100-1000 euro...but i was told its cheaper in munich...we will see, i will scan the market...not so keen on buying expensive clothes that are meant to use once per year...
Omg, a train to Wurtzburg, I remember beeing there whe I was young, on my way to the alps...
More lederhosen on the train...04.42...
Couples dressed up...many people drinking beer...
We had to chanvge trains 3 times...our ticket was 42 euroes, but 5 people can share it...thats very cheap..compare to taking a single ticket for 57 euro...
When in munich, I saw many offers of dresses...
Omd 1,2 polizei...so interesting...
And 1 euro for toilet on the oktober fest...must generate alot of money...
My friends took many pics on this trip...
Also chinese ppl were photo schooting...
Nice dresses...
H&M...
And some cool clock tower...
We went to the wrong directing we were told...Hacker brücke is the place near the fest...
And my friends also bought some cheap dress, to fit in the party...
More photos taken...
Many people...I guess this is for families...this realy, like 11...it was also the "italian weekend", since the 2nd weekend of the oktober fest many italians come here...
And more photos...
Wow, finally there...pretty crowded...
And guards checking that no one brings other beers...its strictly munich beer here (meaning that the water haas to come from munich that the beer is made of...thus many beer companies can not sell here)...
Wow, Paulaner...they had atleast 3-4 houses (they start building the houses in july, for this fest, before that this area is some parking lot)...
We entered some smaller house...it was often very long queue to each beer house...
But it was har to get seats...
They also had some orchestra...
"Fisher Broni"...never heard of...must be some local brand...(or not)...
Some other beer house...with long queue...
We finally eneterd a place and got a seat, I wanted a weissbeer...but got a draft...
"Poschners"...
I asked the people who sat bestide me on the table,. and they told me that "Wiesn bier" is draft, however the name for beer in munich is called Wies (if its from munich)...but still is a normal Lager...
A worn-out looking Johan, without lederhosen, slept 1 hour the last 36 hours...thats ok...I might return here next weekend, with better preparations...
This guy lives in swithzerland, but is originally from munich, he taught us alot aobut the beer tradition here...
They ordered alot of food, and told us that we were expected to do the same...the waitress was irritated when we said we just want beer...so in the end i asked for some local food too...
This is how the place use to look like...80 years ago...
This is some cheese, a typical munich dish, i was told...
With some typical munich bread..."eating local food: Check!"...
Also many people wanted to take pics with my friends...and once in a while, I was also invited...
And other souuth americans were there...
Paulaner tower, this was their 2nd house...
Some long queue...
people raising their hands, telling how many people they are...
This house was easy to enter...but we found out that they dont seel beer...
They had a useful toilet, anyway...
I wanted some apfelwein...but got this..."apfelstrudel (even if its austran): Check!", it was much softer than the one I use to do at home long time ago...it was nice...
The colombians had some wine...
I should read improve my german...next time i think i order some drink...
They also had a theme park at the oktober fest...
And they were hard to find some times...but many toilets...
And many people...
Not sure why, but this was typical for the october fest...many people bought them...looked like swedish ginger bread to me...
And outside the area...many tired visitors...
Or just drunk...
Many italians...
The girls got alot of attention from guys...many drunk west europeans are funny...
I also bought a paulaner...since it use to be one of my favorite beers...
They had s special beer label just for this event...thats cool...
Also checking the lederhosen, I could conclude that the best offer was at munich trainstation...one "set" for 99.99 euro, including sox and shirt I was told...just hope they have my size...
I prefer short though, it was the same price here...
Munchen Hbf, ready to head back to frankfurt...
More mingeling with drunk locals...
At the train, I thought we had to leave 18.28, but by some reason we continued, a guy at the train, Wolfgang" helped us how to get to frankfurt, bu passing stuttgart, since the train we were taking, were heading to stuttgart...
We were after some discussion offered to be driven by him, 200km to stuttgart, since th connection train would arrive to frankfurt at 6 on sunday morning...
It was nice...
We just had to take some other local train...
...to his town...
A nice small town with many bars...
The pedestriant crossing signs looks just like in sweden...
He also offered us some drinks...
In his new car...the town he was fron was famous for Crysler...but he drove an audi...
Autobahn by night...
Suddenlt half way, some other car collided with Wolfgangs new audi...
And we had to call the police...
The other driver was angry...it seemed...
...so was Wolfgang...
The police were investigating the accident...
Alot of discussion...
We went to some parking lotm and we all had to show ID, and were asked out, unfortunetely I didnt know the address to my hotel, but gave them my swedish address and my new german phone number...we will see how this ends up...
At 1 something we finally came to frankfurt central station...I felt sorry for wolfgang, but will send him some postcard later...
24 hours later...we were walking in frankfurt central train station again...maybe head to the oktober fest nex week again, since I never met my german friends who work there (due to too long queues)...and also some swedes will join up then)...
And my bike was still where I parked it...2013 continues...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0