A revisit to the Oktoberfest

It is the last weekend of the oktoberfest this weekend...
I met up somw friends at the frankfurt train station...at 6 to make a day trip to munich...
I also checked if I could go home from here...
Yes, 3 transfers and some 10 hours later...
My friend brought food in  for the morning train...
Marcus and Kat...(one local Frankfurt guy, and on au pair, whi is styding german)...
Omg, trains in germany drives on the right hand side...
The first transfer was here...
No transfer here...
I also checked the lederhosen...
After 10 years, I got my lederhosen...80euro...
They were a little broken...but the vendor was easu european, its hard to get a good deal with them...they know they can sell them for full price to some other west european...(atleast according to my experience)...
A rainy munich day...
First stop, some street beer bar...
A oktober feest beer...nice...
My tweet jacked suited good for my new outfit...
Many people using the ATM´s at the fest area entrance...
Here again...2nd weekend in a row...
Marc and Kat waiting for some friends...
Omg, so long queues, rain didnt make people stay home...
Many umbrellas...
We finally found a place outside...
Fistt beer..."HB"...it was nice...
It was around 13.00...and very full...we were told that people start to come here 5 in the morgning all ready...
Standing up...even though the waitresses were swapping the seats once in a while...
This guy was nice...helping people to find toilets...thats a infrastructure problem here at the oktoberfest...i think he was american...
More breakfast snax with the beer in the rain...
A waitress swapping the seats...
Marc was impressed about the heater over us...it was nice with some heat in the rain...
A dirty guy, probasbly slept outside this night...
Sebastian, our new latino friend from colombia...
Hax´n, some local food, Marc recommended...but it was "festival edition" without any extra saurkraut....nor sauce...
But still ok, with some turkey meat or something...
Seems to be a famous thing...
The waitress brings 10 glasses at a time...impressive, each glass is 10 euroe each, i guess they make a lot of money...
Last week of oktober fest 2013...the rain disapeard for a while after lunch...
The "Weiz´n beer" more or less all theast the same...
Omg, this guy had "ai" tatttooed on his neck...interesting (means love in chinese)...
More glass carrying...
And many people trying to sell beer tickets (pre-brought)...
More scraping...
We got some canadian friends joining up as well...
Omg, a "fjällräven" bag...
And interesting songs played in the backgorund that people knew...such as "country road" and "having the time of my life"... etc...
Some italians drinking with us...
Omg, some sun in the sky...
And later the light came on...almost christmas feeling...
People started to get drunk...
Souvenir selling...
More beer...
Many guards carrying away drunk people...
Swaping beer...
Drunk latinos, even in germany...
Later I went to my friend Jonatan, he was in anothe beer house...1000 of people in the..and pretty hard to find...
After some smsing I found him...
He was there with some swedish and german friends...
Omg, this is the real oktober fest...inside...
Alot of food, mostly chicken...seems like business is good...
Mingeling to another table...
It was hard to order beer...but after a while...we got some...
And I met a chinese guy who liked to have interesting conversations...
Germans and swedes...
And some girls from the nearby table mingeling around...
This tent was "spaten"...never heard of, but it was ok...
Some conversations with the locals...and with chinese...
I stayed for a while in this tent, before I headed back to my friends in the other tent...
I got this message on my way back...
My friend was gone...hmm..we were about to leave at 17 first but changed it to 02 instead...my friend was gone...hmm...
The police were stainding at the train station...
Else I spent some hour trying to find the others...
And hanged out with this nice guy, he was also looking for some people...
After some smsing I found them...
But kat was still missing...so we went to t the police station again...seems like police intereaction is a tradition everytime I visit the oktoberfest...
And went around in the metro system...
And on the platforms...
Nope...no sign of her...
Sebastian went home, me and mark was still looking...
Taking a break at burgerking...
Yummy....!
And they have mayonaise here in germany, so nice...
Many people are sleeping in the train station...
hundreds of people, and tonight we might be one of them...
We missed the train at 2...
But took a nap on the platform for the train we were suppose to take...
Many drunk people...in lederhosen...
Marc was relatively sober...I think...
At 5, another train went back...but still no sign of Kat...I got a weird phonecall from sebastian, but he didnt rpely my sms...
We alos went to a local police station nearby...
After some waiting...
We were told to check here...where drunk and lonely people are sent...
And they said that Kat was there but went home with her latino friend....poor Marc, his cellphone was broken...but atleast he found Wifi at burgervking...
Atleast we knew that Kat was safe...time to get back to frankfurt...
07.03 is the new time...14 hours later than first expected...
We bought a 5 people ticket, since they are very cheap...but since we were only 2, we asked others if they wanted to join us on our way...
Hmm...Sebastian called, Kat was at his place, but now she wanted to go home...so we left our 07.03 train and waited for her for a while...
And got interfeared in our "waiting" by this drunk guy...interesting but drunk...
7.33, the next train home was 7.36, I wonder if we will make it...(still waiting)...
Jippi, Kat is back...next train leaves at 9...after 30 hours since i slept last time...my oktoberfest experiences are associated with no sleep and police interaction...
Baibai munchen...
Marc was also tired...
I was back at my hotel at 15.39...time to take a short nap... 
I put the alarm on 19...just so that I could take a short nap, but still be able to sleep later...I woke up at 21...the resturants were closed on this sunday...I ended the day with a local beer...2013 continues...
Avicii - "You make me" is the song of the day...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0