A day trip to Großer Feldberg...

I can see this mountain from where I work and live...
The top is called Großer Feldberg, I was told...
After eating some tomato soup I headed north,,,
It was a sunny day...
Also passing by my new hotel, to check when I can check in tomorrow...
And then I just cycled towards the mountain...
There were alot of park areas there...
And alot of up hill...
More uphill...
Some people picking mushroom I think...
"Großer Feldberg"...
My friend Katherinne joined up as well...
It was hard to cycle on this kind of road...
Many people were talking today, it was some holiday due to the berlin wall...
A "bokskog" as we say in sweden...I kind of felt like home...
More people...and many kids...
Suddenly we passed by a beer house...I think this was a common rest place...for people walking up the hill...
It was a big area...(maybe most frankfurt ppl go here in the weekends)...
And many Downhill bikes...
Later we found out that we could take the local bus to the top...it was thus not as interesting as i though ti cycle to the top...
Some natural sculpture...which attracted many peoples...
Finally the top...
Omg, Glüwein...I havnt tried it yet, since I came some month ago...
Glüwein - Check!
Many people on motorcycle were here...
We tried to see the "view point", and this guy said that it was here...such a small part of frankfurt...
There seem to be some military house or something here on the top...
Ahh...finally we found a tower that we could enter...
With super many stairs...
Ok, now we saw more...but a smaller peak was covering alot...
Many people using their kites...
And an even higher tower...
The windows here were pretty dirty...
I could see the sky skrapers atleast...and maybe also my office...
JS at Grosser Fieldberg...
They even had some liquer label...
More motorcycles...
Now the easy, but very cold part...to roll down...
i was afraid  my bike would break...it was cheap and had some minor errors...
We headed to a train station closer to frankfurt downtown...
Omg, there is the mountain I just cycled (and walked) up at...I used it many times when running back from downtown...its easy to find your way, when u always know where north is...
Later I even found a convenient store that was open...omg, so unique...on this "Berlin wall"-day...
Also my neghbours were parying in the dark...
I ended my day with cinnamon drink...
And a beer...pilsner never been my favorite...to bitter...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0