Hsinchu visit...

I went to Hsinchu for a while yesterday...

Passed by people burning fake money...on the raod...

Realizing that the TV in the bus only shows taiwanese shows (as it has for the recent year, it use to be better then they had some Hollywood production on repeat)...

They talked about strange english expressions...its always so confusing since they tai ppl often buy it right off...sayings like "Your boss gave me walking papers" and "I have to bite the bullet" and "to plant stolen goods on someone"...how often do people use these sayings? some of my taiwanese friends try to use them every day "since it is common english sayings"...to bad that most other people here in taiwan never heard about them, and thus it just creates confusion...

Im always confused why the HowTai bus triver always choses the slow lanein the free way...a ride takes 2 hours, instead of 1.2... :S

And finaly we could use the new bridge road that they have been building for quite some time (between taipei and hisnchu)...but still long queues due to construction work...

I headed to the DJ club, playing some music and concluding that the eqiupment is always broken or gone nowadays...it was better some years ago, perhasp its time to buy new things...and not have drinks so close to the elecgronics...:)

I also ate some tai food...
And went to the library borrowing some book...and use this interesting machine...
I had to use it...(expose the book for UV-C, that will give the bacteria a sunburn...
Hmm...not sure how fresh my book felt after this exposire...
I Also concluded that they had the x-mas edition of the beer can...
And I bought tome "spicy peanuts" findingout that it was not chilli, it was Mala...some strange herb tha makes your mouth and throat go numb, and the beer taste like saly water...not a good combination...
I also met up cory to get my mp3 player back since our Yushan trip some half year ago...he came on his new bike...
On the way back I saw my old Marketing techology professor in the bus...
First i thought he was working on some PPT or project, but found out that he was watching a movie...
My classmates always liked his arse...
Yep still going strong...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0