Tzu Chi recycling meditation

I joined a recycling meditation camp this morning, 08.00...taiwan tradition? :)
 They have many of these events, I went to the nearest by in yonghe, taipei...
It was very organised...
 They started to check my blood pressure and pulse...
Then I was direted to some stols...
I was the only foreigner...
We did some warming up...it was pretty hot...maybe 3 degerees...
People were playing baskedball near by...
We also sang some songs...
And some guy held a speech...
I had to go up and talk...
And some other lady who also was here for the first time...
Then some more activites...
 Some dancing...
 And fathers day celebration (8th of august in taiwan)...
 They got some flower necklace...
Many fathers...
 And more songs...
 And the old people got some tea...
 And middle aged got tea...
 And more songs...
 Then the fun stuff began...they had different stations...this is the paper recyling station...
 HEre is the plastic bottle station...
 Many bottles...
 THe ring has to be separated from the bottel...
 Its not that you do it its how you do it...focus....it reminded me of when i was at the production unit in Vårgårda and alingsås, as a swedish student...producing and packing things...
 In the end I did it pretty fast...
 After 20 minutes i had plenty of rings...
After 1.5 hours it wa almost full...
 Omg, everything was done...maybe next time I should bring music...like in sweden...
 It is nice to do well in society...as an engineer i kep on thinking how to creat a machines doing these things...to save time...i think renova in gothenburg has a machine for it...
Done bottles....
 At 11.30 we were done...
 Then people were about to eat lunch..
Some cakes...but I went home...have some things to do...
If eople in nepal and india did meditation by recyling, the world must be a much better place...I remember how people in nepal just trow their trash in the river...no need to care about the environment...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0