Kenting half ironman

I did a half ironman today...as usual i never got really tired, since I know I wont be on frist place, my strategy is to take it easy...and just reach the finish in time...I got in on 6 hours something...after really cycling slow...

In the morning, people had to wait for almost one hour for the start...some pros were starting 15 mintes before us...

It was nice weather in the morning...

There were many regylations, but as usual here in asia, no one really cares...people were wearing wet suits covering their whole body...making the float easier...and as usual its chaotic in the water, tai ppl swiming in any direction, not sure what their tactic is, but they look up, the swim blindly towards that thing they are aiming for...even thout the often accidentally change theri direction...
The starting place...so far kind of calm...
The pros started 15 mins before us...
We were suppose to start in the water...a mass start...

Just wait for the start...(omg, after seeing some pics of me, i still am kind of fat (97 kg at the current date))...
Many people were watching...
And now we go...!
After the swim it was the cycling...my helmet was strange...i had to make a knot to make it stick on my head...
No drafting, was the rule (extra strict since it was american rules...however I saw super many who cheated...I now regret I followed the rule, since I would save alot of time draft for a while...)
People are always so serious about clothing...everyone were wearing special outfit...i wonder for what use...my olf surfer shorts from Wai ou (2008), and a normal polo was awesome...and also cheaper that some super ultra light swim suit...
The running is always east...since I have done a oucple of marathons and ultramarathons the recent years...I pass by many people on this part...and I always save alot of energy for the running...
Ayo...here in asia its very common that people are blocking the road by jogging...(maye they think that they run super fast)...I always have to run slalom between slow runners...
We use to drink beer for the purpose of recovery in sweden...they gave away free Asahi beer here (japanese brand)...it continas alot of carbs...and after 1 can , i was recovered...
Well at the finish, it was also chaotic, it was in the middle of nowhere, so people needed shuttle bs to get out of there...and there was alot of traffic, causeing some accidents with the participants...
 
And we also got a free buffet...
Nice...however i seldom feel like eating alot right after a competition...
I tood some fruits and juice...
Then waiting for the shuttle bus...
The bus staff were all wearing hawaii shirts...
People at the starting point, were efficiently cleaning up...
I went to Smokey joes later in the evening...
Omg, they had a drink called "ironman" ihad to try it...
It contined egg, pinabpe and organge juice...
I also had this thing...didnt taste that much...and less cheese than on the picutre in the menu...
And some mashed sweet potato...
They also played music kind of loud...but it was nice music...
The pizza wagon had a lot of customers...
And this bar is still open...I remember 4 years ago, when I went here...it was also here...
Not that many customers yet...this guy will work until 6-7am...he is a funny guy...

Kommentarer
Postat av: FH

Snyggt jobbat JS!!

2012-11-04 @ 16:07:57

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0