Inspecting road 26 and paying a visit in Nantou...

I always wanted to see road 26, since I heard that it is not connected all the way (taiwan has 4-5 roads that goes aroudn the island, no2 in the north, 11 (or 9) at the east coast, no 1 (amon amny others) on the  west coast and road 26 in the south (along the coast line)...
This is some kind ot antenna...
At the very south of taiwan...
Nice fields...feels like a riviera...with the ocean to my left...
And I could see the ocean...to my right...
A cool bridge...
Here the road 26 suddenly became bad...
And I had to walk after a while...
This path is manybe made for scooters...
I saw many people fishing (it was 7 am on a sunday)...
and many land slides...

Far away, I could imagine road 26 continue...

A fisher man hiding among the cliffs...

A photographer...

a land crab...

Intereresting shaped rocks...

There were information in chinese among the geological events that occured here...

Andsome tourists that took pics of a cat...

Omg...this is the final house...the end of road 26 before it stops suddenlt...and contines elsewhere...

Far away I could see a houce...maybe 400-500 meters away...(or more)...I wonder why they never made a path here...they invest in so many other roads here...
Some map about the coast line...

And the tourists still taking pics...

 Far out there orchid island should be seen...maybe it was cloudy today...
 
 It was a very touristic place...people were opening their stands selling drinks...
 
 But so far no tourists...
 
 The next stop was Nantou...(the only district in taiwan without any ocean connected to it)...
 
 This is how houses looks lik in taiwan...like containers piles on each other...
 
 However, I could see traces of an old house construction hiden in the new one...
 
 Omg, my classmates mom...

And my classmates neighbours...

And her living room...

And praying room...

And wher she was young...so cute...

The kids playing on the strees...it was a very peaceful street...remiding me of the south of sweden...

We took the car to some restaurant...

 It was famous, since there were many people here...or something...
 
 I took what they recommended...some pork...
 
 And then of to a bridge that was new...
 
 Many other people also wanted to see that bridge...
 
 Many many other...tondof buses transporting tourists...
 
 There were also many tea plantages here...
 
 And more traffic...

And busses...

And pineapples...

And people queuing...

Here it the bridge that people wanted to see...

It was new...we didnt have entergy to line up for 2 hours...in the heat...

People were using umbrella, i burned myself hard enought yesterday at the competition...

The government was sponsoring the bridge...not sure for what purpose...maybe only touristic purpose...
They also had some informaion center...
And more tea bushes...
And the traffic never ended here...
We couldsee Nantoun on the way back to my classmate...
Nice city...
I like this ity..they have alot of plants everywhere...like in a swedish summertown...
And many rice fields...
It was sweet...I wish I could come back here soon...
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0