Heading south...

I headed south yesterday...gonna participate in a competition...

Far out there is the island i went to this summer, near kaohsiung...

Here is a small village near kenting, where the ironman ends at...

A BMW that some winner gets...or something...

Many foreigners...waitig for an information meeting in english...

Omg, more than half of the people participating were foreigners...

Wow...expensive tires...

They love USA here, som there was a guy with american accent informing about the event...and then there were many stupid questions...

I had to sign a contacts, saying that I wont sue ironman, if i get hurt or injured...omg, so american...

And I had to pick u pmy chip etc...

And there were some religious activites near the finish...

Later we had to place our bikes at the start...
There were over 1200 participants...some were in teams...it was hard to find my place...
Also the helmet had to be there...and some people had to inspcet is as well...
Shimano was there...helping people to fix their bikes...
Out there is the swimming area...almost 1km in a circle, that has to be passed twice...
It is the same place as I went earlier this summer for a 3km swimming race with my classmates...it was a fun time...that time...
Later I checked out the nightmarket at kenting...
MAny people as usual...
Passing by the Shimano crew again...borrowing some oil...for my old chain...
So...no everything is set...ready for tomorrow...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0