A visit in pingxi and shifen...

I tried to visit a waterfall yesterday...
Going up the mountains...very interesting...

The villages here remings me of places in the alps...

Due to the bridges and monuments...
But not the palm trees...
There are many trails here...
And statues, illustrating, i dont know what...
And flying lanterns high up in the sky...

Shifen waterfalls...a friend of mine went here some month ago...I wanted to see it by myself...

One had to walk a bit to go there...it was raining so it was slippery...

Omg...far away, behind the trees I could see the falls...not much to see (from the path)...
More interesting was a house up on a hill...
I wonder why people even went here...
A bridge was closed so ppl could not walk th the falls...

Even if it was signs...

Another bridge went no where...an old lady said that another path was open daytime...before 16...

Next pontaneous stop was at a near by village...where all these lights came from...

Some kind of event...gathering many people on a train track...
People wrote messages on lanterns...
The lanterns had different colours...representing differnt wishes...
And many other touristic lantern things...
It looks nice...I remember when I was 12 and ppl in school did a physical experiment...making one...

People were posing before releasing their lantern...

And once in a while the train came...so people had to move...

Many young people wished for good results at school...

Some foreigner wrote on this one...

Here was a map over the colours meaning...and prices of the lanterns...

And here is a pic of the waterfall that I never came to...

Train gain...

I bought a lantern, I will take it home...I heard that its illegal to use the lantern in the cities...but im not sure what defines a city...I paid with my 1 dollar coins again...making my purse lighter...

And ate some local food...
Clever...the plates were covered with transperent plastic bags...so no dishes were necessary...
Once again I paid with 1 dollar coins...it unfortunately crated confusing among the staff...
Firework...
Recounting the money...
A new train coming...
And more lanterns...
Far up in the sky...a lantern...
More were sent away...even if it was raining...
More messages were written...
Omg "Mats temple" (Mats is a swedish name)...maybe a swede came here some hundred years ago and influenced the people,,,naming the temple...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0