Graduation day...

It was alot of confusion about when and where to be during the graduation day...(some info in chinese was provided)...
People gathered in the lab around 13.30 for some photoshooting at the library...
We tried our graduation dresses.
At the library main entrance many other departments were taking photos as welll...they had some statues dressed as graduates...
It was freaking hot in the black dress...
Many relatives showed up...I always wanted to see how my classmates brothers and sisters and paretns looked like...
This is a photo with the girls in the class...
This is a photo of all the photographers...
My old roommate passed by...
There after we headed to some classroom for more photoshooting and speech...
We got some flowers as well...
As usual they as an american to be the host...
The professors were talking a little...
And the we were shooted with some dark blue book...and a professor...
and some students were picked from the professors to speak...
This is a family comming all from the south of taiwan to see their son graduate...
This is "the stephen", he was hand picked...by professors
Some students were picked by other students...
After a while people didnt know what more to add...so the speeched faded out...I was also down there to say something funny...
Then som photo shooting...
More photos, but in different room...
Some cakes...
More familiy look-alikes...
More eating and mingeling...
I was looking forward to meet these parents...
This is a brother /guy to the right) of a classmate...
We could pick photos that was taken during the years...
Then people went down to some bigger room...I was wearing shorts under my dress...it was worth it...even if some ppl mightthink that I was naked under there...
Here the class waited for going on a stage and take more photos...we bought some beers while waiting...
Here is the stage...it was hundreds of students who were shipped from right to left...with the professor or a dean beside them...
We also queued for a while...and the stood there for some minute while people took pictures...
We also got free books...but they were only in chinese...written by a speaker that we didnt listen to (it was also in chinese)...
One of my favourite professors...professor Who (Hu)...was at theentreance of this building so that students could take pics with him...
We returned to our lab and had some shots...I jsut got some arak from indonesia from a friend to took it home for me...but delayed his delivery...
We contined to Mcdonalds...
Where I saw that they had the "Taiwan Monopoly" again...with NCTU as a medium expensive street...
I ended the night by going to a pool party...where people were kind of drunk and flirty...
They later headed to some All-you-can-drink club to drink even more...I had to go to bed early...(my sleep was disturbed for some reason...an earthquake was in Hsinchu...6.5 on the richter scale I heard)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0