A quick Stockholm visit...

I went to stockholm yesterday...

Having luggage for one night, but my friend was heading home to his home country after they short visit...

We went by 1st class...so we got some hot towels...

It was a dark snowy landscape we passed by on our way up...

 My friend enjoyed taking pictures...
 
Who wouldnt with that professional camera of his... 
We arrived at 10 something...
 
 Heading to my sister...and found a nice snow man in the back yard...
 
 There are many traces from a baby here...
 
 And some wedding pics...
I packed my bag with neccessary things...
 
 We were heading for a walk in the city...
I found man spanish places...
And Thai places... 
 
 Wow, the Munich brewery, where I use to work when I was young...
 
 There were many boats that wasnt taken up due to the winter...

I wonder if they are in service...

We went to the city hall...and I saw a big Dala horse...

Its a famous building in Stockholm...

Many chinese tourists were here...

I guess scandinavia is focusing on asia nowadays...regarding the toursit industry...

I understood some words...

We were preparing and taking many pictures of the city...

We met an old friend and went for a lunch...with an intersting coffee table...

I had some seafood sandwish...

Their interior design was also interesting...

It was super crowded...

I had a princess cake as dessert...

We ahd to wait for a long time, for visiting the toilet...

This is the name...of the place..."Vete-katten"...
 
 Many people were walkig on the icy streets...
 
 Here there was a bomb that exploded some year ago...
 
 We had to hurry, since the sun will set around 15-16...
 
 The main street in Stockholm is super crowded...
 
 This is the central square...
 
 People pushing snow from the roofs...
 
 It was alot of snow...
 
 We went to the royal palace...
 
 I found a nice donald duck painting...
 
 Small streets in the old town...
 
 Getting serious...when changing camera lenses...
It is nice to see the houses that are lighted...
 
SOldiers marching around the palace...

And Margaretha Kroks statue is very warm...like 50-60 degrees C...

Itis standing at the old theater in the city...

Wow...they also have a TGI fridays...

And at Hötorget the market was still open...

Back to one of the main streets...where people still was walking...

There were deocrations on almost every street...

We went to flippin burgers that is the best burgerbar in town I was told...

Sara joined...

We had to wait outside for some hour...

So instead we coninuted on the icy streets to near odenplan...
And went to a local restaurant..where I tried beer from Gotland...
The bread was super nice...
I had a burger...
AFter this we went to a meat resturant, where there also is a bar...
We tried some local stockholm beer....
It was hard to find this palce...if Sara didnt show us...
This is the entrance sign...
In early morning...theday after my friend took the express train to Arlanda airport...
I took the morning bus back to alingsås...it took 7 hours...but I had internet access...so it was ok...
A snoyw landscape...
But sunny...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0