Taipei hang-out with Enrique

I went to taipei yesterday (third day in a row)...this time to hang out with my el salvadorian friend Enrique...
He have me chocolate covered coffee beans...super good...from his home country...
We went to shilin...to a sports center...taipei has atleast one sports center in each district...(not much compare to sweden, but I think it might be government subsidised).
Taiwanese people are so funny...they have hot tubs beside each other...one for men...
And one for women...many ppl gor confused and went to the wront one...
The other spa pools were unisex...I guess the tais would say "no why" if i ask, why they have separated hot tubs...
This day they had mixed steam sauna...but the "oven", what the hell is that?!?!...was separated...
People inside looked very warm...just like in an oven...
After that we went to the Shilin nightmarket...that is one of the biggest in taipei...
We went to this "biggest burger" restaurant...
But it was more like a big bread, covering some meat...and one could order different flavours...
So i had different meat peices between the bread...
We took Enriques scooter everywhere....it was more convenient that mrt...
I ordered a coconut milk tea as usual at the bear bar at ximen...and we also got free beers from a guy who recognized me from burgerking in hsinchu...so flattering...
We got separated bills, so rofessional...and no service charge...thats when the service is the best in taiwan...strangely enough...
When I took the bus back there were alot of police at the bus station...
I wonder what they were looking for...
A funny story I heard about maffia in taiwan, was that they were cheating and bribing players so much in the national baseball league that it lost all its popularity...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0