Surfin safari

I went to surf last sunday/monday...

(click on the pickture)
It was exotic as usual...both kenting and the east coast is so relaxing, and makes u feel like u are on some tropical island (on which u actually r) compare to the west coast...that more feels like u r in china...with traffic and night market etc...

It is also exotic with all the mountins on Taiwan...I will become a more active member of the moutian climbing club later on...when they provide more challanging moutains than some hills...

I observed this car, that has its rear view mirror showing the back seat...so interesting...

We had to pass by Taipei, to get to the east coast, we could see Taipei 101 far away...

As always when I take the car to the east coast I have to pass by many tunnels...some longer than 12 km...(other times I take the train)

I passed by a village that had both Lions and Rotary banners...it is kind of common here in Taiwan...and its interesting, since it is also common in Sweden with these organisations, however they seldom show their logos as frequently as here in Taiwan.

I the horizon I could see the Turtle island...

They had stands with my initials...

And warning signs only in chinese...so frustrating...

It was almost full moon...and alot of fishing boats had theor spotlights on...

I saw frogs for sale...so exotic...and a little grose...

As usual they had interesting entertainment nea the beach at the surf stores...live bands etc...

I use to rent the board at the beach...

The best surfing time is at 6 am...I was a little late...but the waves were still ok...

This is my board...a little shorter than usualy. since I want to b able to turn...
But the beach only allows u to surf less than 10-20 seconds...
it is mostly for beginners here...

In Taiwan it says "0km", as a distance...that is exotic...it is a way to tell that some thing starts from here...

It was alot of queues when heading back...since many people from Taipei use to go here during weekends...

I also passed by IKEA on the way back...soi annoying...driving car in Taipei...since it was forbidden to do left turns and U-turns...it took super long time before I could get where I wanted. I hope it will take a long time before I need to do that again...

Trackback
RSS 2.0