In Tibet

Im in tibet now...china says it belongs to them, as well as taiwan..so in that sense im back home....
the internet here is very fast...that is nice
It feels like bhutan in some sense, since people are very friendly...

At the border to nepal it really felt like i where in china...while further into the country it felt like Arizona.
We reached 5200 above sea level on the road here.
I cant enter facebook here...

This is the group that io travel with...

My forth view of mount everest...some where there in the background.

My guide is there in the front, she told me tibet people dont like to speak chinese...even if i use it once in a while.
"Daxidelek" is hi
"chopra delek" is good morning
"Dou zi chi" is thanx...
"na kela ge kido" is i love you
"kare che song" is whats up?
"kerang mingla kare sing yue" is whats your name?
(useful phrases here)

I always buy local produced beer, wine, whisky or some ohter tstuff in each country io visit...
I emptied my nepal liquir after some hours in the bus.
I found my bhutan whiskey leaking in my bag, so now ineed to empty that one to (empty=drink up)

they have alot of houses reminding me of starwars that opnce was used to communicating...

5th view of mt everest, in the backgroundf behind me posing...

The whole group is taking pic of the  highest moutain, even if u barely can see it...


We passed some places over 5248 meters above ocean level...that is high...

on the road we passed by many militairy and police posts, they checked our passports etc...they also close the border in march paril may, since it tends to be more turbulent with tourist demostrating then, (anniversairy month).

just like in mongolia, there are alot of animals crossing the roads all the time...dogs, cows, cheaps etc...

They also have traffic light count downs here...so nice

In the city that i am now (the second largest) it feels like in beijing...
except for that we are the only tourists here...
this month only 2 tourists groups are in tibet as we were told... that is like 30-40 people...that make taiwan look full of foreigners...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0