Chengdu & Guangzhou


The first (and only) day in Chengdu I joined my friends to their hostel, since they were gonna spend the night there...we ate breakfast as a nice hostel...(like top 4 in asia or something on some rank)

Chengdu is like beijing, very nice, not as dirty as taiwan, with all the pollution scooters...

The traffic i rather calm

Traces of sweden...

They also had alot of trees on the roads, which reminded me of beijing...

Mao was at the big square...he liked Sichuan...

This is the big square (not super big but rather big)

We went to a famous park where people were singing, dancing and playing music.

Then we went to a famous tea house, which is where people use to gather in the old good times...

I had some classical green tea...

Later on we went ot Mcdonalds, where due to some bet, i lost my green Tiesto bracelet.

It felt weard, like when i lost my Nijmegen march bracelet, last summer..

This is how a guy who just lost a bracelet looks like...in Chengdu

I also observed that not even in Guangzhou, where I was now, people care about non smoking areas...this was found in a toilet

during my transfer i observed asian logic...put something 8cm lower and it is made for handicaped people...

This is the customs at the airport...they are strange, letting some bring bottles, and some not...

Now it came like a shock, the travel agency and guide told us that we could copy our group visa and leave at different times...(typical logic here, dont know anything, but still just tell some lie)

I was sent here to cancel my visa (yes i missed my flight due to this, or rather postponed it). But I needed to go here and make a single one, which would take 3-4 days they told me...

It was a long queue...
they told me: NO! I need to contact my embassy, no way I could get a new visa...I needed to gather my group, os solve it in beijing..since they embassy homepage was old, and the general concul that they said they had here, left last year. By some reason, my group mate had the same problem at the other side of china...so we decided a time to meet, and had to leave the c9untry togetter...

They people here was not that service minded (as usual in asia), it was expensive and they are often rude...
All due to that our travel agency never told us the rule about the group visa, even if they knew our planse...so stupid...
It was a really expensive experience, since the group people had to cancel their tickets and buy new ones...
Chinese people seldome seem to care about other peoples expenses...even though many people tell me than chinese people only believe in money....it is confuzing

We needed by buy new tickets home...
I finished some chinese whiskey while dealing with the problem...


Not even at the airport they respected the no smoking  signs...it was smoke everywhere...

Snickers bars were 20 yuan each (that is 20 SEK), expensive for beeing china....

On the airplane I tried a beijing beer, tasted like any other kind...

...after some hectic days, i was home, after I arrived, I took the sky train at the taiwan airport, for the first time, it was interesting...

without driver...some guy was just left outside, since he did not have time to catch the car before leaving...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0