Taipei marathon

Some students in school told me they were aboutto run Taipei Marathon...
So me and my classmate Pablo also signed up...
There were someperformance at Taipei main station when we came there...I find alot of this in Taipei...
The marathon started 07.00, but were had to be on place 06.40...
There were alot of acvtitivies going on at the starting area...
The start was near Taipei city hall, and thre were alot of stands there...
It was near Taipei 101, a landmark in Taipei...
It was super crowded near the satrt...all distances startet at the same time (marathon, half-mara and 9k, etc)
The elite runners started a little bit ahead of the rest of us...
It was a gap of some 200 meters between us and them...
I didnt practice that much for this marathon...my goal was to get a faster time than last time, which was not that good...I got 3 hour-something as time...so it was ok...
The winners were, as usual (also in sweden) africans, I dont know their time, but I guess it was around 2 hours.
At the finish we got some 7-11 food...
And some red bean thing...I will ask some taiwanese person if they want this...im not a big fan of sweet beans...
I also met another NCTU student, Oscar, who ran, and his supporter, a GMBA alumni Fernando...
I saw alot of people with interesting outfits...the Super Mario bros...
A bee, I also saw skeleton, some Taiwan beer super hero and people with traditiona clothing...
After a while I met Pablo...he was tired...
Since I already wlkted around for som ehour at the finish, I knew exactly where to go...so we picked up his food, returned time timechips and left...
On the way back, we saw people from the marathon on the street still running...
Another one...
And some other ones...
They closed the finish after 5 hours and 30 mins, so I guess they asked ppl on the field to go directl back to the finish, since they cannot finish in time...
After a quick shower, we went to Ikea...we had some problems walkingin stairs, dirctly after the marathon...
I bought as usual meat balls and mashed potatoes...(20 balls as a change...)
I also got to try a Daim-tårtbit...
We also passed by the store, where I bought some normal swedish stuff...however the milk chocolate was gone...to bad :(
BTW, thanx to everyone who supported our run!
Trackback
RSS 2.0