Study in Taipei (episode 2)

I went in to taipei yesterday, since my information management professor had an event, with his campaign, running fo mayor. So I went there, meeting up friends.
First we went to ximen (a central part of taipei) for a while (same cafe as last time, the staff cheated me, charging me more than they said before, it reminded me of south east asia) :(

While there I called my professor, some lady answered and said the the event was cancelled. So me and some of my friends went to IKEA instead.

As usual there was alot of swedish stuff there.

I ordered meat balls, as usual. And it is always "all you can drink" soft drink at ikea. But I did not break my old record of 15 glasses, since I did not want to be dependend on a toilet for the rest of the evening.

There after I went to the store to buy swedish chocolate.

And a swedish beer.
We hanged outside ikea for a while, until we met some other classmates.
That turned out to be a short meeting, just after we met, they went back home. And just the europeans went to a club.

I studied some statistics since i have a quiz next week. It was a good combination, the background music was a "lounge" kind of music.

It is was a nice place we went to. I have been there before. It is kind of in the "party district" of taipei.
When they closed, we met up some other swedish guy who was at another club, and took a taxi back home.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0